We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, awesome and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here on our way back home. Very convenient off the interstate. Clean and comfortable. My only complaint...there is no cream for coffee after the breakfast hours. All the other Holiday Inn Express hotel we have stayed in, leave the cream, etc out for the guests convenience as it doesn't need refrigeration. Didn't discover this until after I had my coffee ready, so was disappointed in this one aspect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

rmbuck-

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review! Thank you for all the great feedback.

I am sorry we did not have creamer out when you needed it. It is something we usually keep stocked and in our breakfast area at all time. We offer a variety of creamer choices to satisfy a wide variety of needs. The next time you stay with us if the type of creamer you would like is not where you can access it please ask, any staff member will make sure to get whatever you need.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

No complaints! (And yes that is saying something coming from me... Lol). Clean room, very clean lobby. Super nice check in staff. Didn't make it down for breakfast because I was too sleepy (the curtains actually block out the sun light in the morning! Yay. Try 17th st grill right next door to eat... Amazing barbq!!! Panera and other food w/in walking too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mandapanda1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! We are glad you had no complaints, we want all guests to be 100% satisfied!

Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean room and comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and allows pets which we needed! All around A+! Would definitely stay here again if passing through. Conveniently right off 57 North.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ramsey475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Ramsey475-

Thank you for your review! I am so happy you found everything with your stay to be outstanding!
We look forward to the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

From check in to departure the staff created a very nice atmosphere. They really do want you to enjoy your stay in the area. Easy access and parking, walk to restaurants. Visit our new friends at Black Diamond they have a lot of events and know the region well

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2hotrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Black Diamond Harley Davidson! We really appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Marion just off the interstate for SIU graduation weekend. The place was fully booked but it didn't seem crowded. The family enjoyed the in house breakfast bar and we used the lobby for a late night "pizza party". The location was convenient for SIU even though it was a 10 minute drive to the college. We stayed in the king whirlpool suite and the room was huge. It was also on the end and very quiet. In these types of hotels you can usually hear your neighbor but we didn't hear anything for 2 nights. The beds were a little hard but that's typical for this chain.

Room Tip: Get the king suite on the end of the floor. It was super quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormanIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We really appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry that you felt the beds were a little too firm, we picked that exact mattress to try to accommodate sleep preferences of as many people as possible.
I am glad you found the rest of your stay to be good! Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for my daughter's graduation. It's a new hotel. Beautifully decorated. The hot breakfast was actually really good. The only down side was the walls are thin. The guy next to us slept with the TV on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslies2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

leslies2402 -
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your great comments about your stay. I am very sorry the guest next door to you had his TV on all night.
The next time you are in Marion please give a member of management at our hotel a call to discuss this further with you.
Thanks again for staying with us and thanks for writing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The brilliant rose bushes along the front and sides of this Holiday Inn are a colorful treat. Yes, the landscaping does not make a hotel, but in this case the outside does reflect what’s inside. From the two kinds of homemade cookies guests can choose from when they register to the two-person staff during evening hours that offer prompt, friendly service, this is a classy Holiday Inn. Our room (two queen beds) had a nice high-definition TV (by LG), comfortable beds and pillows, and a microwave and mini fridge hidden discreetly behind a wooden cabinet. Add the quality, free flowing shower head in a large bathroom and excellent hot breakfast, including Holiday inn’s reliable cinnamon rolls, pancake maker, and fresh cinnamon bread that toast fresh, and this was a pleasant stay indeed. The highlight is a good size indoor pool that opens up to a patio with reclining lounge chairs and picnic tables for sunning (and maybe eating) outside. This is one of the best hotels to stay in on your trip along Interstate 65 or to Southern Illinois University (15 miles away).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyJim49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us! Our hotel staff loves to read all reviews, expecially reviews that are this detailed and specific. Our hotel team dedicates alot of their time maintaining the rose bushes, if maintained correctly they really make a great impression!
Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#7 of 15 in Marion
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion

Address: 2609 Blue Heron Dr, Marion, IL 62959-4987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £81 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing