We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel...rooms were very accommodating and very ni c e staff as well..Is in a very central location near shopping and restaurants. .. Prices of the rooms seemed fair also. Stayed 2 nights and would do it again if I. This area again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ktwells443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

ktwells443-

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business! We are so glad you found everything to be good with your stay and you found us to be close to things you were interested in doing.
Again, thanks for staying with us and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

New. Modern. Great location. No issues. Very clean. Friendly staff.

The staff was very friendly a d accommodating. Hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good for hotel breakfast. We had double suite. It was great. Suite was not 2 rooms. Very spacious though.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Yhutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

-Yhutson

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad you found everything to be great with your stay and please stay with us again the next time you make it out this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had stayed at Hampton inn several times before, but our room was actually nicer, cleaner and very nice and Cheaper! Was disappointed to see comfort inn who advertise on their web page they accept pets, but it is okay because we found you. The breakfast was simple but very good. Very clean and pleasant visit

Room Tip: We stayed on the she com floor right over the lobby room 225. Very quiet close to elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lianeg614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

-Lianeg614

Thank you for trying out our hotel on your most recent visit to Marion! We are glad you liked everything about your stay and hopefully we have made an impact to have you start staying here with us in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This new hotel is the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in during my weekly business travels. The staff will upgrade the room when they're available, it's always clean and the breakfast is always top-notch. The room furnishings are new and very modern with the most comfortable beds I've ever had in any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SilverEagle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

-SilverEagle2014

Thank you for your review! We always try to upgrade our IHG Rewards members whenever possible. Thank you for all the great feedback about your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here on our way back home. Very convenient off the interstate. Clean and comfortable. My only complaint...there is no cream for coffee after the breakfast hours. All the other Holiday Inn Express hotel we have stayed in, leave the cream, etc out for the guests convenience as it doesn't need refrigeration. Didn't discover this until after I had my coffee ready, so was disappointed in this one aspect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

rmbuck-

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review! Thank you for all the great feedback.

I am sorry we did not have creamer out when you needed it. It is something we usually keep stocked and in our breakfast area at all time. We offer a variety of creamer choices to satisfy a wide variety of needs. The next time you stay with us if the type of creamer you would like is not where you can access it please ask, any staff member will make sure to get whatever you need.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

No complaints! (And yes that is saying something coming from me... Lol). Clean room, very clean lobby. Super nice check in staff. Didn't make it down for breakfast because I was too sleepy (the curtains actually block out the sun light in the morning! Yay. Try 17th st grill right next door to eat... Amazing barbq!!! Panera and other food w/in walking too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mandapanda1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! We are glad you had no complaints, we want all guests to be 100% satisfied!

Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean room and comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and allows pets which we needed! All around A+! Would definitely stay here again if passing through. Conveniently right off 57 North.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ramsey475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Ramsey475-

Thank you for your review! I am so happy you found everything with your stay to be outstanding!
We look forward to the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#7 of 15 in Marion
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion

Address: 2609 Blue Heron Dr, Marion, IL 62959-4987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £81 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing