We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and was extremely pleased that we did!! Very clean, the hotel check-in was easy and friendly. We requested a quiet room, as we'd been traveling most of the day and were tired. I think we had the 3rd floor to ourselves!! The rooms were wonderful and the bed comfortable!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N3382STjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    169
    38
    31
    14
See reviews for
191
121
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Priceline a room for 2.5 stars and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very clean , nice large rooms . Hotel had a pool and spa , and the staff was fantastic. 1 exit off the main restaurant row but price well worth the extra mile. Close to the highway but still quiet enough for sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler35691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

From the lobby to the rooms, this hotel was clean & comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and/or suggest it to a friend. Best Western did something right when they offered their "Plus" hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

One thing is for certain; when I walk in to a Best Western Hotel, I know I can relax and enjoy myself. The staff at these hotels really seem to care about how I feel and wanting to make me smile- friendly and caring goes a long way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband & I came to this hotel to celebrate 11 years of marriage. My first room I was assigned was a queen & had an odor & was very small which I thought was a bit pricey.So I requested another room. The front desk employee had said that he only had a double room & it would cost more money. I tried to get a king room, but was told that there were none available & the hotel was pretty empty on a Sunday. Well my double room had no coffee besides decaffe & my husband went to the front desk & was told that he would try to find some regular. Besides that the coffee maker looked as it had not been cleaned in ages. Where you put the water, had brown stains all over & the pot itself was stained. I ended up scrubbing it out myself & After 20 minutes of waiting to hear back from the front desk for coffee, I had my husband call & say that we decided to get some at the nearest gas station. The front desk employee then said he would make some & it would be ready in 15 minutes. The sheets on both beds appeared to not have been changed & just remade, due to hairs & two stains. The bathroom floor had a few pubic hairs that I cleaned up myself & I didn't take a shower due to hair & dirt in the bathtub. I just believe that we should have been treated better as guests & should have received a clean & tidy room. It was depressing due to it being our anniversary & we don't get out much due to having two toddlers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed four days renting two rooms for the family. Every thing a hotel should be. Very clean all over. Warm clean pool. Excellent staff . Went above and beyond without asking. All for less than a similar hotels. Great value. Only negative was the fridge in the room did not get as cold as it should have.Did not use much so no biggie. .. I like my bed softer than most folks do just my personal choice again, would not keep me away. Will be staying again next time in the area. Wish all Best Westerns were like this one. It had the right combo for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Traveled to So. Illinois for a funeral. Half the family stayed at Quality Inn in Carbondale (closer to family), the other half at the Best Western in Marion. The reviews for QI were not good and unfortunately, our family found the reviews to be true. We are so thankful we stayed at the Best Western - the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CDBae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwailgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
Address: 400 Comfort Dr, Marion, IL 62959-4969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Updated Best Western Plus Marion Hotel. Conveniently located on I-57 at exit 53, we are a short walk from Cracker Barrel and Twenties Hideout Restaurants. The Best Western Plus Marion Hotel offers a Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi in the rooms and public areas and a newly updated 24 hour business center for guest use. After you work or play hard all day, you can swim year round in our large atrium enclosed pool or relax in the hot tub. You can also maintain your exercise routine in our newly updated fitness room or with free passes to Golds Gym. All rooms have 32' Flat screen TV, DVD players with DVD Rentals at front desk, AM/FM alarm clock with MP3 connection, Microwave and Refrigerator. The Best Western Hotel is located just 18 miles from Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) and 3 miles from the Williamson County Airport (MWA). We are also located near Shawnee National Forest, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge and Rend Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing