We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat Higgins”
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a great place to stay. The hotel is new, clean and well kept. The staff is always helpful and accomodating. I work for a large company and stay in a lot of different hotels and this spot is a great value. In Marion I have stayed many nights in the Hampton, Holiday Inn and others but now whenever I'm in Marion I stay here. Trish and all her staff do a great job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the compliments. We all love what we do and we all work hard in hopes that everyone feels the way that you do. Your kind remarks and recognition are truly valued by the entire team and are what inspires us to continue striving for excellent customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Marion area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. From the popcorn in the lobby, friendly staff, nearby excellent restaurants, to being close to I 57, this is an excellent choice. Only problem we had was following website directions to hotel. After exiting at exit 54, go W to Williamson Pky, turn R, turn R at Harley Davidson store. Hotel is next door.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 700itchyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some of our extras, such as fresh popcorn in the evening! I do apologize however, on the difficulty in locating us. As a new property, we have had some difficulty getting the correct map information updated with all GPS providers. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you the next time you are in Marion!

Tricia - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice (new) hotel. Clean, neat, and nicely decorated. If your GPS isn't updated you may have a hard time finding Black Diamond Drive. We finally just did a search on a neighbor of theirs (Harley Davidson) and found them. They gave me a nice goody bag for being a Choice Privileges member.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimAllensworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Comfort Inn was fantastic,. Clean, Neat, friendly and had a great price to boot. They had a 30% off sale and no other hotel in Marion could touch it. I visit Marion 3-5 times a year and will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkos4457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stopped here for one night while passing through on a road trip. The hotel is quite newly built, and everything was in great condition. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. The bed was extremely comfortable with new pillows of varying firmness to choose from. No noise from other guests, although that could be because the hotel was fairly empty on the night we stayed. We've stayed at a ten or so different Choice hotels throughout the US and Canada this year and this was the nicest one. If you need a place to stay in the area, you can't go wrong with this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyzee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I arrived late (10 pm) and the front desk person (Jordan) was exceptionally welcoming -- what a great experience after a long day at the wheel. The property has been open for a year and still looks brand new -- as if it opened yesterday. Everything is fresh, spotless, warm and friendly. Our king bed room was so very nice -- firm mattress, multiple pillows, clean floors, countertops and bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was among the best we have enjoyed -- and we overnight in Choice properties 20 - 30 nights per year. Yes, I made slight mess (oatmeal bowl overflowed) but the breakfast person (Brittany) told me "Don't give it a thought" and her supportive behavior made me believe it wasn't a big deal. In sum, this is THE place to stay when in the Marion/Carbondale, IL area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveledmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The lobby was so cute, all decorated for fall. They gave us a goodie bag as Choice Privilege members. Very useful. 4 floors. We were on the 4th away from the elevator which has a loud ding. Our room was lovely. King bed, new-looking chair, nice bathroom. Extras everywhere like a non-slip mat in the tub. The evening receptionist couldn't have been nicer. Morning lady was very helpful, too. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 15 in Marion
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Address: 2403 Black Diamond Dr, Route 13 & O'Neal, Marion, IL 62959-5279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn was built five years ago, with its roots in a guest service honored time frame. We serve a hot, full breakfast every morning including gluten free offerings, with snacks in the evening. All of our spacious rooms are comfortably patterned for our guest, with a refrigerator and microwave in every room and a 32 inch flat screened TV. We do have king suites with or without kitchenette. We are centrally located near all major intersections and restaurants. Steps away from Black Diamond Harley Davidson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing