We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at another nearby motel in Marion a week or so earlier in March and were pleased to write a good review of that place. This week (April 5) I had to make another solo trip from Alabama to Chicago and decided to try the Comfort Inn, primarily because of the TripAdvisor reviews. I must say I too was impressed by all the things others have mentioned. The folks are friendly, the place is spotless. The rooms are well-equipped, both soft and firm pillows as others have mentioned. Breakfast was good. I heard several guests called by name as they departed and several remarked that they would "see you in a few weeks" or something to indicate that they plan to be back. I'm thinking in terms of Marion, IL, I might make this my regular stopping point between Alabama and Chicago. Unlike my first stay, this time I was looking for a good meal and I discovered quite a few really nice places within a few blocks...McAlister Deli, Red Lobster, O'Charleys, Steak-N-Shake, Bob Evans, several local restaurants as well, and there's a shopping center within a few blocks. It's obvious this staff goes out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and to see that they enjoy their stay. I'll be back! Not a thing wrong with the nearby Holiday Inn Express, but for the money, I think Comfort Inn beat 'em a bit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Wow, what a compliment! Thank you so much! We love our jobs, and truly have a heart for others. Our favorite part of our job is actually talking and getting to know everyone. Your kind remarks and recognition are truly valued by the entire team, and are an inspiration to continue striving for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to being your home away from home!

Sincerely,

Tricia H. - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was at this Comfort Inn for 3 nights. I loved this hotel. the staff was fantastic. Brenda, the night desk clerk was so nice, greeting me in the early morning hours, I really enjoyed chatting with her. My room was exceptionally clean and shiny and the bed was the best! lots of pillows, some soft and some firm. it was perfect. I normally do not sleep well in a hotel, but I did here. Breakfast was better than most. lots of choices including eggs and bacon or sausage and fresh donuts delivered each morning. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this hotel. It's the best one in Marion!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for all of your compliments!! We all love what we do and we all work hard in hopes that all of our guests feel the way that you do. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our choice of soft or firm pillows, as well as the breakfast we provide! Your patronage is highly valued, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you through Marion!

Sincerely,

Tricia H. - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for a night while traveling on I-57. Was not our first choice but other hotels were full. Comfortable and quiet room, friendly staff, breakfast and wifi included, convenient location. Many nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review!! We realize that there are many hotel choices in the Marion area and that we weren't your first choice, but we are thrilled that you chose to stay with us! We are also pleased that we were able to meet your expectations for accommodations and look forward to being your first choice the next time you come through the Southern Illinois area!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel is as good as the reviews. My room was comfortable and VERY CLEAN. I was able to easily connect to the wifi, and the shower had good water pressure. The staff was very polite and I had a quick, efficient and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! The staff will be pleased to hear that their hard work isn't going unnoticed. Your kind remarks and recognition are truly valued by the entire team and area an inspiration to continue striving for excellence in everything we do. I am please to hear that you were able to easily access some of our included amenities like our Wi-Fi. Thank you for deciding to make our hotel your Marion home away from home! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean. It is a little hard to find. It is right behind a Harley shop. The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice. The free breakfast was great with meat, eggs, donuts, coffee, juice, waffles, yogurt, etc. I highly recommend this hotel as I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We know our guests have busy schedules with their travels, so it means a great deal! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed the variety we offer on our breakfast bar! We are, unfortunately, not the easiest hotel to find; however we do have plans in the works to hopefully make that a little bit easier for our guests! We look forward to serving you again the next time you come through Southern Illinois!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. Beds are comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and there was alot to choose from, egges, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles, yogurt, fruit, danishes, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, etc. Very close to walmart and other stores.Customer service was excellant. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the variety of options we provide on our breakfast bar! We look forward to welcoming you back into comfort, the next time your travels bring you through Southern Illinois!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is as good as the review say!

Friendly staff, comfy beds, new building, good hot breakfast.

Very clean. ...............................................................................................................

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Arjay2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while here in Marion! Our service team works very hard in hopes to make each and every guest feel the same way you do! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to having you again the next time you come through the Southern Illinois area!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 15 in Marion
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Address: 2403 Black Diamond Dr, Route 13 & O'Neal, Marion, IL 62959-5279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn was built five years ago, with its roots in a guest service honored time frame. We serve a hot, full breakfast every morning including gluten free offerings, with snacks in the evening. All of our spacious rooms are comfortably patterned for our guest, with a refrigerator and microwave in every room and a 32 inch flat screened TV. We do have king suites with or without kitchenette. We are centrally located near all major intersections and restaurants. Steps away from Black Diamond Harley Davidson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing