We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent new and clean hotel with wonderful staff who were so helpful and customer friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. A small yet meaningful gift for Choice Rewards member made you feel good. We will definitely come again when we come this way.


Mr Chuong

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrChuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
WOW! What a compliment! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We truly take what we do very seriously; which is taking care of each and every guest! Your comments help inspire our team to continue striving for excellence in everything we do! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the Southern Illinois area! Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Tricia GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    54
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
119
87
28
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arthur, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great hotel with lots of nice features. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices-cheese omelets, bacon(1day), sausage(1day), glazed donuts, waffle maker, muffins, fresh fruit biscuits and gravy, breads, cereals and juice. Not a coffee drinker so can't say much about that. Each afternoon there were fresh baked cookies and popcorn for snacks available at the front desk. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice, unfortunately the hot tub needed a part for the heat so it was warm not hot, but very strong jets. Management apologized for the inconvenience and said the parts were ordered to fix it. Nothing the motel can do about my only complaint and that is all the road construction around Interstate 57 in that area. Makes finding places a little challenging! We visit this area at least once a year and from now on I have found the hotel I will be staying in!!!

Room Tip: Not many ground floor rooms but there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for the GREAT feedback on your recent stay with us!
We always enjoy hearing our guests thoughts and perspective of our establishment, as we use them as learning tools to grow and change to meet the needs of our guests. We, as in our whole team. have decided to make you our official spokesperson!
Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again when \you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingleside, il
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Comfort Inn is one of the best we have stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. The king suite was well appointed and comfy. The breakfast had a nice variety and was tasty. Breakfast area was clean, as were the rest of the areas we saw. The fresh cookies were a treat. Brandon, the desk clerk, was very helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a king suite, great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent visit to our area.
Our team really enjoy working in an industry where we can meet and get to know many different people during their travels.
I have shared your feedback during our team meeting, and we all enjoyed your comments.
Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again when you area the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nothing special here. Clean enough, but pool area could have been cleaner. Breakfast was not too good, lots of high fat, high sugar foods. Room was clean and in good shape. Beds were comfortable. A fine place to spend the night on the road for a decent price, but would keep my options open for the next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. We strive to provide the best service, cleanliness and options for every guest that walks through our door. Each Comfort Inn is under a specific set of guidelines for breakfast through our franchise. We offer some items on our breakfast bar, that are not required to try and accomodate all of our guests' needs. If there is an item or items that you would like to see changed or added, please feel free to contact the hotel directly and we will be more than happy to work with you. The hotel number is 618-993-0183 and email address is gm.il343@choicehotels.com.

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

hi I just wanted to say that I stay in hotels every week for work and this hotel tops many. The staff is awesome and the experience and the hotel is clean. I would like to give Jordan and Kayln a dumps up these two ladies made my visit awesome. I would recommend this hotel as very excellent.

Room Tip: Great job keep up the good job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! I will most certainly pass along the kudos to the staff! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here! We all love what we do and we strive to make each & every guest that comes through our doors feel the way you do! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you through Marion!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have previously reviewed this hotel in the winter while traveling and we had to travel again this May. My great review stands and I would like to add that Jordan at the desk recognized us upon our return. She is a great person and does an excellent job welcoming guests. We are saving this hotel as one of our favorites and when traveling thru Marion will stay again. When checking out, Brenda was friendly and offerred advise to drive around the road construction in the area. There are many restaurants and stores in the area. This was a great stop again.

Room Tip: We booked a reward night here and received a great room on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you chose to stay again! Once of the greatest compliments a hotel and their staff can get, are return guests. We are very happy to hear that our staff goes above and beyond for our guests to make their stay & travel a little bit easier! We look forward to serving you again the nxt time you come through Marion!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Half way through a 1300 mile trip we picked a hotel to stay the night in. We were so pleased to find the Comfort Inn in Marion. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are super clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and just what we needed to continue our trek.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marion, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay! We know there are many options in Marion with regard to lodging needs and are so pleased that you chose to stay with us! THANK YOU! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the beds to the breakfast. We hope you have a safe and enjoyable trip and look forward to being able to serve you again the next time you all come through the Southern Illinois area!

Sincerely,

Tricia - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Property: Comfort Inn Marion
Address: 2403 Black Diamond Dr, Route 13 & O'Neal, Marion, IL 62959-5279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is a brand new hotel, with its roots in a guest service honored time frame. We serve a hot, full breakfast every morning, with snacks in the evening. All of our spacious rooms are comfortably patterned for our guest, with a refrigerator and microwave in every room and a 32 inch flat screened TV... We are centrally located near all major intersections and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing