We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Marion(Marion)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
70
60
21
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
60
21
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskin town for businessfree newspapersroad trip stopmanager's receptionroom was cleanhotel is locatedthe breakfast areahappy hourrestaurant choiceswould definitely stay here againoff the highwayone night stayabove averageclose proximitylong drivea nice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel lives up to its many positive TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed here on July 5 and were extremely happy with the room, breakfast and the property in general. I'd give it a 5 if it weren't for the fact that the air conditioner in our room never seemed to get as cold as it should have. The hotel is next door to the minor league ballpark, and there was a game the night we stayed there. At around 10 PM we were able to watch their fireworks display out our hotel window. Fabulous! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I have stayed here before and loved it. Tried it again this week and its even better than I remember. This place might be the best Fairfield I've tried. Great room, attractive lobby, and they have upgraded the TV. Also, there is a neat minor league baseball park across the street; talk about a bonus to a traveler away from home! Also, the breakfast had hot oatmeal, sausage, and eggs; way above what you normally get. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I will base out of here from now on when in Southern Illinois. Great place!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stopped for the night at the Fairfield Inn in Marion on a recent trip from Kansas City to Nashville (May 2, 2013). Although this property is about 10 years old, it was updated about 3 years ago and is most attractive. The color scheme is bright and uplifting, even on a dreary, rainy day as we had. The lobby area is large and roomy as compared to some of the older Fairfield Inns that have very small lobby and breakfast areas. The breakfast area is most enjoyable and the breakfast fare is typical of the best Fairfield Inns. The oatmeal was especially good. In the afternoons the hotel hosts its guests for drinks and snacks in the breakfast area--a pleasant feature to a stay.
The rooms are large and airy with high ceilings. The beds are most comfortable and the latest technology is available in the rooms.
There is a bright, clean inside swimming pool with spa that was quite hot. Overall, the property was very clean and cared for. The staff were bright and cheerful and most accommodating. This would be among the top 5-10% of the Fairfield Inns I have stayed in in the country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our first room was literally right next to the elevator. With a bus load of young kids roaming the halls we immeciately requested another room. Second was actually a suite - sweet! Clean, spacious, comfy & so quiet. Two large TV's and a stereo to plug mp3 player into. Pillows were lumpy but bed was great. Towels were dinky and two tiles were loose around the tub. But overall pleased with the room. We got up really late so we nearly missed breakfast but even on the tail end there was plenty to choose from. The "hostess" came around to tell us she was about to clean up giving us a chance at seconds if we wanted.

Loads of restaurants in the area for dinner too although road construction was making a mess of things. Good experience. We'd stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank tecomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Fairfield is my preferred choice when traveling by car. This hotel lived up to my expectations except for the exercise room and the loud BANG when the elevator starts from the 1st floor!
Pool is nice, but breakfast area was a bit small... coffee was hidden around the corner, away from rest of food, like an after thought. We had to fight for a table on the weekend.
Like other hotels, the breakfast foods lack lo-cal and lo-carb choices for dieters & diabetics.
Other issue we had was we had to go to front desk have them re-program door key cards 3 times during our 2 night stay.
The king bedroom was a bit cramped, like a NYC hotel, but the comfort of the bed and the excellent condition of the furnishings in the room made up for the small size.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 702SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews