We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Villa, Illinois
2 reviews
“Very clean, very pleasant”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Got there after driving in torrential rain for 2 hours so we were really looking forward to getting some sleep. Check in was ridiculously easy and simple. Got into the comfy room and woke up to newspaper at my door. The breakfast was very good and had quite a few choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Nicholas -

I am very pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and stress free stay. I know how tiresome and stressful it can be after driving in inclement weather. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we look forward to having you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
41
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We needed a room between Nashville and St Louis- found this little gem! Super service , friendly, clean, decent breakfast, pool, fitness room, great BBQ restaurant next door- extremely helpful staff!!! Great stop- this is a great place to stop and visit

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jujulynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Jujulynne-

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while passing through Marion, Illinois.

17th Street BBQ is definitely a great place to grab dinner. Both staff and guests highly recommend stopping in if you are looking for something that is local and not a chain.

Hopefully we will see you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

For the traveler!! 17th St. Barbeque right next store, and liquor store across the street from there. Hotel is off the beaten path and has 3 floors. Odd number rooms on front side, even on back side, nothing to see from either side but it's Marion, IL. Breakfast lady takes care to make sure everyone is happy. Front desk is very helpful. I told them I'll be back, soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TADSSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you at our property and look forward to your next visit. I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous and helpful throughout your entire stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The suite we had was clean and updated. The heat was not loud. Multiple newspapers available. Breakfast was good.

The workout room left a bit to be desired. Equipment was not in great shape, so we did not get a real work out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Ron -

I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your last visit. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendly faces.

I would also like to let you know that we do have an agreement with Gold's Gym for our guests. You can stop by the gym, show them your room key along with your ID and you can use their facilities at no charge.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I travel a fair amount for business and stay at this level of hotel often. Had stayed mainly at Hilton properties for years, recently mad a switch to Marriott. This Fairfield is quite a bit nicer than most that I have stayed at. Some are old, several have had no gym or pool at all, lots have old manual front doors (which is a pain with luggage in tow). This one is well updated, has a pool and a gym and power doors. Staff is pleasant every time. I have stayed here and at the local Hampton Inn several times. Both are good, pick your point preference.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bdex75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is nice to hear that during your stay you have always been welcomed with friendly faces and a clean room.

Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful with adequate variety. There were good restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. Will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Traveling to Florida from Chicago on a rainy Friday night in December. Had originally intended to stay in Paducah KY but the rain was making driving on I-57 too difficult. Staff was able to accommodate our late night request and get us a room for four. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. The room was not overly spacious, so be aware if you plan to bring up a lot of luggage. Kids commented that there were not sufficient or convenient outlets to recharge their electronic gadgets.

We enjoyed and appreciated it enough that we booked the same hotel on the return trip two weeks later, this time in anticipation of a snow storm. We knew we would be comfortable and safe and well taken care of here (this is only the second time I have booked the same hotel on the return trip). This is one of the best hotel options in Southern Illinois and greatly appreciated. .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilpiccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Address: 1400 N. Halfway Road, Marion, IL 62959
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites underwent a change of ownership in October 2010 and was completely renovated shortly thereafter and has had many new amenities made available to guests. New amenities include new high definition televisions in each guestroom, new electric front entry doors, new furniture and fixtures throughout the guestrooms and public areas, and the availability of complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet service to guests. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marion
Fairfield Inn Marion
Fairfield Marion
Marion Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing