We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Marion
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Marion(Marion)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
267
264
118
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
264
118
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleantruck stopironing boardyogurtcoffee makerstay there againthird floorright next doorbreakfast areafridge and microwavestaff was friendlyconvenient locationcontinental breakfastroad tripfront desk clerka great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

There were things that I liked about this hotel, and things I did not like. Might as well start with the good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, and included a lot of welcome extras: coffee-maker, refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, etc. There is free coffee and limited breakfast items in the lobby. The bed was comfortable. The air-conditioning worked fine. Now the bad. The carpet is really ugly, and my room was furnished with mismatched items. No closet, only a rod for hanging clothes. No bedspread on the bed, only a blanket. When I took a shower and reached for a towel, the towel rack fell off the wall. The TV was small (worked perfectly, though). These are really insignificant items, but there was one major drawback. In my room, at least, the walls must have been paper-thin. I could hear every time someone in the hall opened or closed a door. And I could hear every word of the conversation the people in the room across the hall were having. If I had not been so tired, it might have been difficult to fall asleep due to the noise. All in all, this isn't a bad hotel for the price. But if you are a light sleeper, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daver852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 because all rooms in Carbondale were booked. The hotel is small, but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was sparse, the breakfast area was nothing more than a few tables in front of the check-in/out desk, which made it extremely crowded. The beds were very comfortable and provided for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews