We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean after a long trip from MI”
Review of Super 8 Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Marion
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My family and I were passing through from my brother-in-law's wedding in MI going home to AR. We arrived around 12:30am. There was a friendly employee to greet us at the front desk and give us our keys. He was helpful in directing us where to park so we wouldn't have as far to carry our things to our room. The room surprised us, it was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. The carpet even felt clean under your bare feet (in our experience this is not the norm). The bathroom was nice and clean as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandRGauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

I would rate my visit as 4 out of 5 stars. The only problem was a dead bug in the bathroom. Didn't see any live ones. Breakfast was limited but I think that was to be expected.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I am sorry to hear that you had found a dead bug in your bathroom while you were staying with us. We did contact our pest control company and they have sprayed our guest rooms and outside the building due to having a few beetle bugs found in the bathroom, and by the back door. I am pleased to know that the chemicals they are using are working since the one you seen was dead. We do not take pest control issues lightly, that is not anything we want our hotel to be known for.
I am sorry that you felt that our breakfast was limited. The breakfast that we offer is the Super 8, eight point breakfast. We are not allowed to carry anything extra, this is the mandatory breakfast standards for all Super 8's.
Again I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had while staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Amber Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Loved the room!!! Very clean!!!!! The staff was extremely kind, and being in Southern Illinois that is rare. We were there for our daughter's wedding, and when we go back to visit, we are going back to this hotel. Very secure place and clean establishment!

Room Tip: Lower level corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you will be returning in the future. The staff thrives to make every guests experience pleasant and it is great to know they were able to do that for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Marion, IL!
Amber Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MBV66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was really clean, the beds were comfortable, and the price was right for two tired travelers. Connie at the front desk was friendly and helpful! We will definitely stop in if we pass this was again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marion

Address: 2601 Vernell RD, Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel through Southern Illinois, make Super 8 Marion hotel your home base. Conveniently located off Interstate 57 and Route 13, our Marion, IL, hotel is only 15 minutes from Southern Illinois University and just 45 minutes from scenic Shawnee National Forest and Rend Lake. Start your morning off with free SuperStart continental breakfast before you head out to explore the area.Each room at our Marion, IL, hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free HBO and refrigerator. Business suites are available. We offer copy and fax services if you need to work from the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and we are pet friendly with a $10.00 pet fee per, pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing