We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, close to everything”
Review of Super 8 Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Marion
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2010

A clean, spacious room with a comfortable easy chair. Located on the main strip with lots of restaurants and stores. Everything as it should be in a budget motel, though hey could use a bigger space for the continental breakfast. It's squeezed into a small reception area.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank illin0isguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Marion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 631 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2009

This is a nice hotel especially for the price. Very friendly staff. Waffles for breakfast. The hotel was clean, and seemed to be fairly new. The bathroom could use more counter space, and a 2nd nightstand would be nice - but it had all the amenities we like.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtn-Girl-NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We booked this hotel because it was pet-friendly and halfway through our 2-day drive we were on at the time. Hotel was easy to find, rooms were in good condition - not great and not terrible. We left before breakfast was served. This is a decent place to stay for an overnight.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Clean, inexpensive and easy to get to. Nothing fancy. If you travel for business this is an excellant choice.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThatOneGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

Very nice for the money. Room was very confortable for us and our small dog. Caution: ground floor is not really at ground level for entrance since the entrance door to your room is from an inside corridor that requires seven(7) steps to reach corridor! Close to interstate exit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Goldie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bridge24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marion

Address: 2601 Vernell RD, Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel through Southern Illinois, make Super 8 Marion hotel your home base. Conveniently located off Interstate 57 and Route 13, our Marion, IL, hotel is only 15 minutes from Southern Illinois University and just 45 minutes from scenic Shawnee National Forest and Rend Lake. Start your morning off with free SuperStart continental breakfast before you head out to explore the area.Each room at our Marion, IL, hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free HBO and refrigerator. Business suites are available. We offer copy and fax services if you need to work from the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and we are pet friendly with a $10.00 pet fee per, pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing