We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An average Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This would probably be one of the more average Hampton Inns that I have stayed at but a good value and convenient as we were just passing through town. The hotel was clean but seemed a bit dated. My children enjoyed the pool but it seemed a bit over-chlorinated to me. We were able to walk across the parking lot to a Bob Evans Restaurant and it was nice to not have to get back in the car to drive to dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    114
    48
    23
    4
See reviews for
161
88
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We drove a bit farther to stay at a Hampton Inn and were glad we did. Hotel was very nice, especially for the price. Convenient location with several restaurants close by. Hotel staff was friendly and rooms are clean. Pool was bit small but still nice if not too many people trying to use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Drive home from Florida took too long so we spent the night here. we didn't know where to stay but have liked other Hampton inns. Room was clean and comfortable. bed was not bad. Breakfast wasn't great but thats pretty typical for free breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenNic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is beginning to show its age with the wall paint, furnishings and the overall upkeep is average. Most Hampton Inns are in better shape than this one. I wouldn't consider their breakfast a place to replace any paying restaurant. The eggs were over-nuked and the biscuits were dry. As far as the room, the bed is worn out and the duvet covers were dirty. Not what i would consider a Hampton standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
296 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here with my family on our way home from vacation. The staff member checking me in was very pleasant and check-in was a breeze. Our room was a King Suite. I would describe the room as being "plain" and "worn out." The carpet was an older style/color/pattern and was worn, the furniture (the dresser, desk, etc.) was not up to the style of other Hamptons (it seemed like it was old and could be updated), and the sofa should be replaced as it sagged badly in the middle and the style and color are outdated. In addition, there was barely anything on the plain white walls which did not give me a warm, welcoming feeling and made it difficult to relax while in the room. The room doesn't "fit" with the image of Hampton Inns, and if this room is representative of the other rooms at this hotel, I can see why the trip advisor rating for this hotel is 2 1/2 stars. Actually, I would rate it a little lower, but because the common areas are nice and up to date, the breakfast was good, and the staff is friendly, I give it a "3" (average) and that is why I say it is ok for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Construction on the interstate makes it very hard to get to anything in Marion. But once we actually got to the motel everything was fine. This Hampton is a good one and thwere is an Applebes and a Bob Evans right in the parking lot. Price was better than the Drury and we will stay again on our next tip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Faust P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, our stay was nothing but great. The front desk was very helpful, housekeeping was very nice, the room was awesome, the pool and fitness center was clean, and the breakfast was the cherry on top of whole stay. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks to Hampton Inn for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJJones58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 2710 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing