We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff good location”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff good location”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The location is very good, close to mall, dinning locations and highway. Staff was very friendly, standard room but very clean. I recommend this Hampton. The people are dedicated to making your staff enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    118
    49
    23
    5
See reviews for
166
91
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I like this hotel because of its consistency. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We have stayed there several times over the years and have very little to complain about. It is also cheaper then the Hampton Inn in Mount Vernon but it is still right off the interstate. We are just as happy staying at the Marion location and even happier to save a few dollars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We take pride in our consistency and are honored that you have noticed! Thank you for being so loyal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great, quite, and comfy Hotel. The staff are very friendly and goes out of their way to assist. We checked in late and they were willing to allow us to stay a few hours past regular check out time. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. The free breakfast was very well presented and prepared with a nice selection to choose from. Check in/check out is smooth and fast. Could add hot tub and heat the pool water.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We've worked hard to change up our breakfast selection to better suit our guest's wants and needs. We're so glad you liked it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Powerful device inside the toliet to use less water causes the noise to be heard in adjacent rooms. The rooms were clean, the staff was efficient and friendly, and the maid service was very good. Close to I57, but a bit confusing to find the entrance to the parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We apologize for your noise issues. We do our best to stay "green" and our water saving toilets are a part of that. Also, thank you for the wonderful compliments to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great place. Clean rooms. Efficient check in. We did not have a reservation as we were driving a long way and just needed a place for the night, but the check in person made it very effortless and gave me a fair quote for the room. Very personable breakfast hostess. If you need a place to stay on a long drive, this is the perfect stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad we could be a part of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Room is clean and has an updated feel. Great mattress and bedding. Aspect on the TV was out of wack and not high definition. Soap and shower complimentary items could be of higher quality. Coffee service in-suite was good. Cookies in the lobby were good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, a recent update did make our channel listing on a couple of out tvs a little inaccurate but they are all back to normal. Thank you for being so understanding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 2710 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing