We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I rented two rooms, both with whirlpool tubs, which was only about five dollars more than a normal room. In one room the water pressure in the bathroom was very low but the tub filled quickly and it was the exact opposite in our other room. One of the rooms had an unpleasant smell but the other one was fine. Also we noticed that toilets in both rooms were incredibly dirty. Aside from all of that, the rest of the room was very clean, the sheets were very soft and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were relatively quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    118
    49
    23
    5
See reviews for
166
91
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doniphan, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying the night here. Lady at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room with a king sized bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large. Room very clean. Got a AAA rate. Loved that. Would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksrudd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was traveling with the grand kids made sure that the hotel had a pool! There was an inside pool but it was very cold! Other than that it was a great stay! Very nice hotel and is conveniently located close to restaurants & Walmart and other shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Again, another great night at a Hampton Inn. The Marion IL location was great - walking distance to a couple of great restaurants (and the Harley Davidson store!), room was immaculate, beds were heavenly, and service was (as always) with a smile. Oh, and the rate was excellent :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Small breakfast area Breakfast food items lacking quality Pool are un kept.........trash laying around Over priced for what you get blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have grown to expect more from Hampton than what was at this location. I will never elect too stay at this location again. The service staff was not prompt at check in and not very friendly. I just think they are understaffed. I have never given Hampton this kind of review before but this location was just not acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carroll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I applaud Hampton for always being clean, comfortable, quiet and courteous. They offer a fantastic value for the money. My wife and I love the free breakfast feature. The rooms are very modern and the beds and pillows are clean, fresh and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 2710 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing