We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent value for the money. On vacation, but had a little work to keep up with. Good internet connectivity, good night's sleep, close to restaurants, good breakfast, superb staff support and off on an early morning launch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are Hilton Honors and this was one of the Top stays we had in a Hampton Inn. It's a cozy town and awesome hotel with an awesome staff. Very welcoming. You will be satisfied. They offered an evening snack with couple of drinks,that hit the spot after the travel. We were so happy and slept great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is located in a great location. The staff was friendly and check in/out was efficient. The value of amenities and room for the price was great. You defintely have to eat at 17th Street BBQ which is located on the street behind the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I rented two rooms, both with whirlpool tubs, which was only about five dollars more than a normal room. In one room the water pressure in the bathroom was very low but the tub filled quickly and it was the exact opposite in our other room. One of the rooms had an unpleasant smell but the other one was fine. Also we noticed that toilets in both rooms were incredibly dirty. Aside from all of that, the rest of the room was very clean, the sheets were very soft and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were relatively quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying the night here. Lady at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room with a king sized bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large. Room very clean. Got a AAA rate. Loved that. Would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksrudd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was traveling with the grand kids made sure that the hotel had a pool! There was an inside pool but it was very cold! Other than that it was a great stay! Very nice hotel and is conveniently located close to restaurants & Walmart and other shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Again, another great night at a Hampton Inn. The Marion IL location was great - walking distance to a couple of great restaurants (and the Harley Davidson store!), room was immaculate, beds were heavenly, and service was (as always) with a smile. Oh, and the rate was excellent :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 2710 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#4 Family Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
Price Range: £80 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing