We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Business!”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Kanas City, Mo., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for Business!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I always enjoy Hampton Inn for business accommodations and this was no exception. I am able to call in advance and plan my travel to make driving a joy instead of a bore. A good nights sleep on nice bedding and a clean room! Breakfast early and we hit the road. Thank You Hilton properties for another good nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    114
    48
    23
    4
See reviews for
161
88
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel and staff are excellent. We have stayed here before and will again when we are in Southern Illinois. The breakfast was good. This is really a great place to stay and is close to shopping and anything else you may be interested in in that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent value for the money. On vacation, but had a little work to keep up with. Good internet connectivity, good night's sleep, close to restaurants, good breakfast, superb staff support and off on an early morning launch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are Hilton Honors and this was one of the Top stays we had in a Hampton Inn. It's a cozy town and awesome hotel with an awesome staff. Very welcoming. You will be satisfied. They offered an evening snack with couple of drinks,that hit the spot after the travel. We were so happy and slept great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is located in a great location. The staff was friendly and check in/out was efficient. The value of amenities and room for the price was great. You defintely have to eat at 17th Street BBQ which is located on the street behind the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I rented two rooms, both with whirlpool tubs, which was only about five dollars more than a normal room. In one room the water pressure in the bathroom was very low but the tub filled quickly and it was the exact opposite in our other room. One of the rooms had an unpleasant smell but the other one was fine. Also we noticed that toilets in both rooms were incredibly dirty. Aside from all of that, the rest of the room was very clean, the sheets were very soft and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were relatively quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying the night here. Lady at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room with a king sized bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large. Room very clean. Got a AAA rate. Loved that. Would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksrudd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 2710 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing