We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop”
Review of Drury Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very good place to stop overnight. Nice room, clean, and a great bed. The room comes with an evening social hour that made a good meal and came with two drinks. The morning breakfast buffet was outstanding. Good selection, hot, and well prepared. All this at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: All the areas were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunloverbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

First time staying at this Drury Inn, but will not be the last time. Good stop for the night on your trip through the area. Good location, just off the interstate. Several places to eat in this same area. Breakfast is good, was not able to eat the kickback food. A smaller area for breakfast, but seemed to work out OK overall. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall the check in went very smooth and the front desk employees were professional This Drury Inn is worth consideration IF passing through the Marion Illinois area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimba223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First time I've stayed at a Drury Inn, and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was courteous and friendly, and there is a 10:30 curfew on loud noise which seemed to work fine. Clean standard room, comfy beds, fridge, and a very nice free breakfast selection. Diner is available in the dining room, although we ate at the nearby Panera instead. Awoke refreshed and back on the road to Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moyshekapoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I would like to send my thanks and best compliments to the Drury Inn, located in Marion, IL. My new bride and I were married on April 19, 2014 in the Marion Area. We live approximately 250 miles away, but wanted to be wed in beautiful Southern Illinois. From April 17, through April 20, there were 12 rooms rented at the Marion Facility by friends and family.

We had absolutely NO complaints about the accommodations, only praise. Our guests were extremely pleased with the staff, the cleanliness of the facility, the fabulous breakfast, the 5:30 rewind and the wonderful pool and hot tub. Staying at this facility is almost like vacationing at an all inclusive resort.

Being the parents of a disabled adult, we require specific needs in our room. Nicole was incredibly helpful and gave us a tour of the facility before we decided to chose Drury Inn for our guests. We had a concern regarding the location of the bed in the ADA king room. Nicole explained it was no problem to relocate the bed to accommodate our needs.

I spoke with Carla several times regarding room preference for our elderly guests. Carla put my concerns to ease and made everything work flawlessly. When I called the day before our stay to provide information on for moving the bed, Carla had Terry from maintenance call me directly to ensure the bed was placed in the proper location.

A Huge Thank You to the remaining employees at the Drury Inn, Marion Illinois. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Several of our guests commented they would stay at Drury Inn during future travels.

Thank You again for making our special day and the days preceding full of happy Memories.

Room Tip: Call the desk and ask if you have special needs. They are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucklinton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The friendly staff that greets you make you feel great and comfortable from the moment you arrive at this hotel, and all other Drury Inns, for that matter. The check in process was quick and efficient. The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. There is always the aroma of fresh pop-corn wafting through the hotel, and if you are on a diet, discard it right away and enjoy it. There is always free food in the evening for the guests, and free breakfast in the mornings. The check-out process was, again, quick and painless. My receipt was e-mailed to me the morning of my departure. How efficient can you get. This is what a hotel should be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebringgeezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is very typical of the Drury Inn chain. We favor Drury Inn and really enjoyed the Marion IL site, We arrives in time for supper and were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly as usual for Drury. King bed room was pleasant and clean. King bed was comfortable and shower was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As a teacher I enjoyed rewarding a good student with an A grade. Now that I am retired I like to reward a great motel with an A grade.The Drury Inn has it right. Friendly, and welcoming front desk person,good food both A.M. and P.M. and clean and comfortable rooms.After a long day of driving to Florida,from Minnesota, it was nice to have all of our needs met under the same roof. Nice touch when the front desk person followed up with a phone call making sure we were comfortable and our expectations were met once we were in the room. Dinner and breakfast cook,as well as bartender in P.M., making sure the food and service met our expectaions. We have stayed in Drury Inns before but it seems the food and service has been upgraded since the last year when we last stayed in Drury Inn.Added bonus the property honored our coupon that we picked up at the IL. welcoming Center. Drury Inn= A: for A great stay!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms close to our parked car and breakfast and dinner area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Marion

Address: 2706 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marion
#3 Family Hotel in Marion
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marion
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Marion 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Drury Inn
Drury Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing