We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Drury Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff have been so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean spacious and nice. The food and drinks were great so was the pool and spa area we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a clean, nice hotel to stay in if you're traveling for business. However, if you're there for more than a couple of days, it's easy to get sick of the food very quickly. Breakfast is the same everyday, and dinner generally rotates between chicken strips/macaroni and cheese and pasta with meatballs. The salad is just iceberg lettuce with a couple of dressing options. For it being free, though, it's hard to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Exactly what Drury Inn's promise! Very clean, friendly, easy. We met family there for a short weekend. The kids loved the pool. We loved the nighttime snacks and adult beverages. We also were impressed with the quality of breakfast. A great franchise in Illinois. A little confusing to get to off the highway, but worth the effort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shari w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Drury inn before a few times. We try to stay ay Drury when we can. Our cat has always been welcome. Traveling with or with out a pet we pick pet friendly places. We support the motels / Hotels that are pey friendly.
When traveling with a pet you should keep room extra clean so not to abuse it and have them stop allowing pets. Just because there is a pet cleaning fee don't mean to leave room a mess or pet hair. Clean it up before you go . at one time Drury didn't have a pet fee so what does that tell you. Someone is abusing this and think just because you paid a pet cleaning fee you csn leave a mess.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. We were traveling with a 55lb dog and our room was to be on the 5th floor. The woman at the front desk was very helpful when I asked for a room on the 1st floor instead. Found us a room and got us checked in. Green space behind hotel to let dogs out. 3 free drinks for each adult during their kick back time. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I intentionally booked ahead for this particular hotel. I have been choosing Drury Inn's whenever possible. I was not disappointed.....for the most part. As usual the check in staff person was extremely friendly and helpful. I had booked two rooms that were to adjoin and they accommodated this request. The rooms were very nice and seemed(?) to have been recently renovated? The bathroom was very nice and the rooms were very nice. TV reception was excellent and the WiFi was very good. The nice thing about Drury is they usually use 'central' control (thermostat on wall) on the A/C. Also you can choose for the fan on the A/C to continuously run to help keep outside noise level at a minimum. The evening food options were a slight disappointment. Most of the food choices were geared for children.....in my opinion: Chicken strips (processed), Mac/Cheese, hotdogs. There was salad which was fresh, chili that was of decent quality, chips and of course free beverages which includes beer/wine. One should not rate a hotel on food but I add this anyway. The nights rest was good; excellent bedding. I did experience some slightly noticeable 'motor/fan' noise? It was not our unit so do not know where it might have been coming from unless it might have been the upper room? The breakfast was of good quality.....eggs were not 'processed' it did not seem?

All in all a very good stay. Excellent choice and as always Drury Inn's will always be my choice if that option is available wherever I stop.

Room Tip: We had an end of hallway room(s) next to stairway. It did not prove to be a problem but I would rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We like these Inns because it is possible to eat a light supper and a solid breakfast for the price of the room. Usually, we eat a slightly larger lunch when we make this trip, planning for an easy supper. On our most recent stay, it began raining shortly after we completed check-in and we were grateful to stay inside. The supper is pretty basic but sufficient. Breakfast is more complete. Rooms are clean and contain amenities such as microwave, small fridge, iron & ironing board. We look for Drury Inns when we travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Marion

Address: 2706 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#3 Business Hotel in Marion
#4 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range: £86 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Marion 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Drury Inn
Drury Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing