We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My family and I recently stayed here during our trip down to Florida. The staff and hotel night manager went way above and beyond to make sure my family and I were taken care of. Hotel rooms were awesome and the breakfast in lobby next morning wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Don't let the gruffness of the reservation gal throw you off. She instantly became one of the most helpful persons "behind the desk" that we have ever had. When she spotted the four pieces of medical equipment in the luggage cart,she offered to change our reservation from an upper floor to a closeby first floor room, making our arrival and departure as easy as possible. She was also very gracious in immediately responding to any request we made. The hotel itself was very clean, the room was spacious, decor pleasing, bed was very comfortable, shower was far superior to any other we have ever used (!) And finally, we had a room with lights bright enough to read in bed! We found that breakfast was staffed well, offered freshly scrambled eggs and sausages and yogurt (important to have protein) as well as the usual waffles and cereals, pastries. We were travel-weary upon arrival, and left refreshed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I was recently driving home from Baton Rouge, LA to Chicago. A sudden blizzard struck parts of Southern and Central Illinois and it became clear to me that I was going to have to find a place to pull off and wait out the storm until the roads were passable again. I chose the Comfort Suites in Marion, IL. I had to wait two nights, and spend an entire day here, and it couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. The hotel was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. On future travels, Comfort Suites will be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We arrived late in the evening to a very friendly front desk staff. Room was very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool with nice, warm water. Breakfast was the only disappointment. The choices were good for our family. The food was so-so at best. Runny eggs and dry sausage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had only planned on staying 2 nights, but weather caused us to stay 3. We were able to keep our room, which was a plus. The breakfasts were very good, always had plenty of food. Rooms were clean and staff was pleasant and accommodating. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had to go into Marion for a funeral and the Comfort Suites were where we stayed. Very caring and very helpful employees there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that will be in the Marion Illinois area. The breakfast was good and hot and a good selection.

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy an dclean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Located close to everything you might want to do in Marion, without having to be right in the middle of it. Facilities and room was very clean. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2608 W Main St, Marion, IL 62959-4931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marion
#9 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you need to unwind or wrap up your work, Comfort Suites gives you the room you need. Spread out in oversized rooms with separate areas for working, sleeping and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marion
Comfort Suites Marion
Marion Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing