We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Marion, IL”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for four years, and have always found it clean, comfortable and very well run. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfasts are good, and the rooms are large and well furnished.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms do not have noise of people walking overhead.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our stay was awesome, that night we checked in, the receptionist-Ms. Pat Kelly, was outstanding. If you stay the time there, give Ms. Pat K, a high five for us. Ken and Faith, From Florida, indicating that we was a distant from home, what we needed most, was her kind of hospitality (she is the kind of person that makes 5stars). Our rest was excellent, we did not care to much about the "bathtub-hot tub" combination, but exciting all the same. More, yes! the breakfast by Ms. Stephanie was our jump-start, keep it up Ms. Stephanie. I am confident the Management is awesome, having selecting those we met of the staff. Housekeeping is to be commended, though we did not meet them, there touch of housekeeping was a "come back stay" kind of visit.

Room Tip: check my comments, I invite you, courtesy is contagious, be patient, because the next person in line...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is one of our favorite places to stay on the long drive from Nashville, TN to Cedar Rapids, IA. We make this trip frequently and are confident that it will be clean and comfortable and the free breakfast is another perk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonniTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We've stayed in this hotel couple times when traveling to Marion, IL to visit family. Being one of three we've used it's probably the best. They've always been accommodating when we've arrived early after an overnight road trip from Houston, providing an early check-in so that we could get a few winks before enjoying the rest of the afternoon and evening. We've always found the rooms to be comfortable and clean and the continental breakfast good. There are newer hotels in Marion now but this has been our favorite of the ones that have been here awhile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimRector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. The pm desk clerk (Amanda) was very welcoming. The room was larger than needed yet had the feeling of home. Was pleasantly surprised with a breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs/sausage rather than just pastries. I'll definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk was cordial, although not very forthcoming with information about the hotel amenities, etc. The only other staff member we encountered there was the night shift front desk clerk, and she never looked up from her computer to even acknowledge our presence. Not to be judgmental about the hotel by only encountering two staff members, but a customer service seminar could be in order.
My initial impression upon entering our room was “wow, very nice!”. I then looked around in more detail. In all honesty, the room was nice, just not the impressively nice that my first impression had projected. The king bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The room was a suite, so I had ample room to work on my computer, study and relax. The room also had a nice flat screen TV, microwave and mini refrigerator. We did not use the refrigerator due to the fact that when I opened it up, there was an overpowering stench that I could not identify that emanated from it. The bathroom had the odd distinction of having an octagon shaped opening between the jacuzzi tub and the sitting area closed off only by a shower curtain. Again nice, but didn’t really give one much privacy in the bathroom.
The hotel had a large, quite nice looking pool and an exercise room, although I didn’t have time to enjoy either. The free breakfast was very nice and had a large assortment of food items to choose from.
Even with the minor flaws we encountered with our room during our stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would also not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have stayed here several times while traveling and have been pleased each visit. Although the property is an older one, it is updated and clean. The staff is extremely helpful, courteous and accomodating. The rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is very nice too. Overall, this is one of the most comfortable Choice Hotels properties that we have experienced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2608 W Main St, Marion, IL 62959-4931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marion
#9 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range: £72 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you need to unwind or wrap up your work, Comfort Suites gives you the room you need. Spread out in oversized rooms with separate areas for working, sleeping and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marion
Comfort Suites Marion
Marion Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing