We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woke up to BED BUGS!”
Review of Relax Inn

Relax Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relax Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Marshall B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Woke up to BED BUGS!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were traveling from MO to OH. Very tired so found this place. Room was ok so we decided to stay since everything in the next town was sold out.
My husband woke me up at 5am saying "Get up we got to go!" I said "why???" He said "I woke up & found a bed bug crawling in me."
It freaked me OUT. He captured it in a cup & took it to the office & the man just said "I'll tell the boss man."
My advice is by pass this place.
Got home and washed everything in scalding water. GROSS!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingTexanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Not to bad of a place to stay. Stayed one night with my husband for the Moonshine motorcycle ride. Had a bad experience making reservations at the Super 8 so I called the relax in the man on the phone was very helpful and friendly. When we checked in the staff was very friendly. The rooms had fresh paint but are still a bit dated. Rooms was clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecemicelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I requested for a NON-SMOKING room. When I was shown the room, it did a faint smell of cigarette smoke which was masked by another scent which was too strong, probably to cover up the smell. The owner was kind enough to show me 2 other rooms, but they also had faint smoking smell. I decided to to have to first one instead since it had the faintest smell. The smell was strongest in the bathroom, and I suspected the previous person probably smoked in the bathroom. I wanted to give this place a higher rating since it is clean and pleasant, but had to knock it down a notch for the smell. The owner was nice, tried to accommodate my request, and was courteous. The room had a microwave and a fridge which were nice. The carpet felt a little damp.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiantraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I usually stay in Paris where my daughter & grand daughter live, I don't like the Super 8 in Paris so I decided to try relax Inn. Much better than Super 8. Very clean, bed was comfortable, micro and frig a plus. Only 15 - 20 Min. to visit with family. The room even smelled clean. I was there 2 nights and I will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I spent three nights here over the weekend. The price was reasonable. The room was clean. There was a micro fridge and microwave. This is a very small town, but there are several fast food places and a Walmart within a short walk. This is an independently owned motel. There is a super 8 next door, I decided to try this one instead. It looked much cleaner from the outside. Nothing fancy, just a clean value priced motel. I would go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
14.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
204 reviews
14.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#14 of 18 in Terre Haute
603 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
16 reviews
15.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
157 reviews
17.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Casey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 107 E Trefz Dr, Marshall, IL 62441-3973
Region: United States > Illinois > Marshall
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing