We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park(Tinley Park)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
250
117
31
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
117
31
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelnight's sleepenjoyed my stayclean roomsthe breakfast areafitness roomshopping and restaurantsstay there againcleaning staffgreat place to stayhome away from homeup to dateeasy accessvery nice hotelyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A very, very nice hotel with amenitites appropriate for the price of the stay. Located very close to major Interstate access to Chicago, downstate, and Chicago's two major airports are less than an hour away. Quiet and close to several affordable eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are glad to read you think our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson is quiet and affordable. Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Matteson, IL last weekend with a group of students attending a meeting at Governor's State University. The Hotel was nice. It was simple and comfortable. The breakfast bar was nice with a good choice. WiFi was free. The location is convenient (but not walking distance) to Governor's State. There are lots of outside places for food and drink. The price was not out of line. Just generally a nice place. Nothing special, but comfortable and good for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Beautifully decorated with spacious, quiet rooms. The staff was very helpful and everything was clean and organized. Over a two day period every staff person I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pjf912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for mentioning our great rooms and staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Your business and review are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was AWESOME! I have stayed at many Hilton chains and this is the first where the kitchen staff took the time and wrote an encouraging and uplifting message on a banana each day. It really made my day when I had a break to reach down in my bag and see the handwritten message. That means a lot to a person.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your banana messages here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. We will be sure to let the staff know how much you liked it. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is very nice and offers great rooms for the business traveler. The suites are top notch and clean with a smart layout. the décor is also very homey. Lobby is also new and very inviting - Like most Hampton inns only with what seems to be the extra attention to design details. I you are doing business off south I-57 this is in an ideal location adjacent to strip malls with plenty of fast casual dinner options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for saying we here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson are a perfect business traveler hotel. Your nice review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews