We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Certificate of Excellence
Matteson, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Eveything was great the room, the staff, and pool. The beds are the most comfortable thing to sleep. The thing I was dissatisfed with the bill they over billed and I had call on this. The corrected the bill but it did make me a little uncomfortable going forward.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Niesha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Please accept our apologies for the problem with the bill but we are happy to have resolved the issue quickly. I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    101
    26
    18
    13
See reviews for
158
63
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Quiet location, easy access to interstate/hwy, spacious , clean rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly... we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and 24 hr coffee/tea bar. We were also provided bottled water on arrival. Overall no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Delores M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are glad to read you enjoyed the size of your room here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is somewhat above average - one could nitpick a few things - but overall the facilities are nice. The staff here is amazing. We stayed for three nights and encountered multiple staff and all were intentionally helpful. Would come for the staff experience alone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, MO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Do not use the hotel if in a wheelchair. I do not know how to rate it because the hotel was clean, breakfast was great and the people who worked their were very nice. They could not give us a room for us that had wheelchair assessable shower, they said it was permanently assigned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff did a great job of delivering quality service to you. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My stay was great! Thanks to the staff! I will be returning soon, everything was amazing, the only issue was the pool. There was just too much chlorine in the pool. They should really consider a way to change that many of the children complained about burning and red eyes when they left the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ericcah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are happy to read you had an excellent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. We are also sorry there was a problem with the chlorine in the pool. Thank y you for your high ranking in TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My girlfriend and I have been doing stay-cations at the Hampton for about 3 years now. We have never been disappointed with our stay there. The staff is always professional and its always very very clean and fresh. Total comfort...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are always happy to hear from our return guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hotel is awesome on all levels. Location, Comfort, Clean and Very nice rooms, Staff is very professional and very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help you with anything you need. They have a great breakfast and other amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Your review is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Address: 20920 Matteson Ave, Matteson, IL 60443-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off of I-57, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland - Matteson hotel in Matteson, IL is your perfect choice just outside of downtown Chicago. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson Hotel Matteson
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing