We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Victoria is always excellent! She saw I checked in but didn't see me so she wrote me a personal note that she hoped my stay was enjoyable. Always personal, accommodating and friendly! I do wish the fitness area opened earlier than 7p.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Lady_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
39
26
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Bear in mind that in the same building is located a Bar Louie, this place is LOUD, ask that your room would be located as far as possible. Also the Bar is so popular that their clientele eats all the parking space, so if you arrive at night, you might have to walk a bit, because every parking near by will be taken. Overall a good experience, clean confortable beds, no smells, always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monicainjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I had a nice time here. We arrived around midnight and the desk agent was nice enough but not very informative. We had to ask before she told us our rate did not include breakfast. Our room was average and the breakfast buffet didn't offer much but the waitress was very friendly. It was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not choose the 4th floor. It is quite a walk and out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewandering5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Thewandering5,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our waitress and cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast experience which was unacceptable. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here only for one night but we loved it. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I also liked the bar/restaurant and the atmosphere there as well. The hotel desk clerk named Luis was also very pleasant and helpful. I will recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who looking for accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdaug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I checked out of our B&B and into the Holiday Inn in Matteson on V-Day because we wanted to enjoy some time in the pool. We normally would have went to the location in Tinley Park, but there pool was being repaired. After we checked-in, we went down to the pool, and to our surprise, the room was cold. It was so cold that the there was a heavy mist coming from the pool (which we later discovered was the heat leaving the water trying to warm up the room). It was horrible. The water was cool, the room was cold...absolutely horrible. We should have just forgone the desire to go swimming and stayed where we were. To add insult to injury, I checked my statement today and notice an additional $300 charge to our credit card. When I called about this, they said I would have to call back and speak to "Andre". As the charges were "per Andre". Not real clear on this since we did not use room service, we did not smoke in the room, or do anything else that would justify this fee. So I will be calling back to speak with "Andre". Nevertheless, this hotel experience wasn't worth the $150 we agreed to pay, and definitely wasn't worth the $450 they charged us altogether. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Erica M,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Matteson.
Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

VICTORIA was very polite, and helped with a difficult request. great stay overall. great renovations. definitely a good new look for holiday inn. And a good restaurant as well. bar Louie is a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesscasual85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

met 3 coworkers at holiday inn who were staying there....after driving few hours to dinner meeting
my co worker guest of hotel asks front desk about good dining to hold a dinner meeting ,,,recommends local chains apple bees, red lobster and tells us if we want good place we have to drive about 12 miles to orland park....not till after the fact after having drink in bar louie were we told about a choice for a good local restaurant that they didnt reccomend or know about,,,,we went back to front desk and asked if they knew about restaurant and guy was from India and said he knew nothing about any good restaurants,,,,very week service for business clients...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear frankglio,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am sorry to hear that the service you received from staff was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Address: 500 Holiday Plaza Drive, Matteson, IL 60443-2269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center.Matteson, a southeast suburb of Chicago, is in the heart of everything at the four-way intersection of I-57 and Rte. 30, we offer a convenient location with easy access to I-80, I-294 and I90/94.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Matteson Hotel and Conference Center NEWLY RENOVATEDComfortable with a new contemporary look, the hotel offers 202 quiet guestrooms including luxurious whirlpool suites. The Holiday Inn Matteson Hotel provides you with a home away from home. Escape to our exquisite oasis area where the indoor pool, whirlpool, game room and fitness center await you. Restaurant/Bar Our Bar Louie Restaurant offers selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service featuring menu options for everyone. You can catch all the latest sports events in Bar Louie on our many large flat panel TVs open every day of the week. Relax in our huge Lounge area where you can unwind. Three beautiful ballrooms and 9 multi-purpose rooms provide 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our skilled Catering staff provides the creativity and personalized service you expect. Holiday Inn Matteson offers the most versatile and exclusive meeting rooms in the area.Nearby attractions include First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre,Tinley park covention centre,Bar Louie(onsite) and many others...Nearby Companies include Ford Motors, Applied Systems, Ace Paint, Panduit, UGN, Chicago Auto Auction, Federal Signal, Formax and ITW. The hotel is also conveniently located minutes from the Tinley Park Convention Center, Rte 66 Raceway and Casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Matteson Hotel Matteson
Matteson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing