We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, excellent meal, an unusually good find in a small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Noodle

Thai Noodle
Ranked #16 of 64 Restaurants in Mattoon
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent meal, an unusually good find in a small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was here on a slow Tuesday evening, but the service was second to none, and the waitress who served me was very polite and attentive. The crab rangoon was excellent,as well as the green curry. Very fresh, crisp veggies, excellent flavor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gliddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casey, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One or our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Owner and staff are great. They are always asking if you need anything. One of the best Pho soup and fresh springs rolls around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Colorado2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great family-owned restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I try to eat here quite a bit the food is outstanding I've tried several different dishes but I always go back to the yellow curry. You won't be disappointed if you try the sampler appetizer platter it has all the stuff you like on it I would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokeyjsbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic thai, friendly staff, great menu selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The owner is working every time I'm there and is attentive and welcoming. I try to experiment with the menu but I seem to always come back to the red curry chicken. Be sure you try the sampler appetizer plate. THE BEST crab rangoon ever.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LongTimeComing1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family owned and very authetic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We eat here 1-2x a month. The food is always great and made very quickly. You can tell they care about their customers and take pride in the food they make. They always seem so grateful for our business and I feel good patronizing their restaurant - as opposed to most other restaurants where some 20-something year old waiter/waitress makes you feel like you are bothering them by asking them to do their job.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kris4913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Thai Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing