We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pothole City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Certificate of Excellence
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pothole City”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

When we arrived, we were surprised to see a parking lot so full of pot holes and weeds. Portions of the parking lot was gravel. Weeds were really high along sidewalk.

The building itself was great!!

Exterior photo on their website is photoshoped.

Room Tip: Be prepared for pot holes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    37
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
65
35
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Everything was ok with our stay. Would definitely stay again. Clean and quiet!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frugal_traveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

OK, we were in Mattoon to visit family and the hotel options are somewhat limited. There were a lot of folks in town for high school sports competitions. The hotel was NOISY. Our room was near a back entrance where the door SLAMMED every time someone came in or went out. Our room had a hot tub that seemed to take up half the room--there was no room for even a pair of chairs or a desk or a table. The lighting was poor--not even enough to read a book by. When we tried to use the big, ol hot tub, we found that it did not work! When we called to report it, Paul came to check it out and reported to us that hot tubs can be "problematic." He did take $25 off the bill. Other problematic things were the fact that the room was not serviced one day--and housekeeping had already gone for the day by the time we got back to the room that evening; the sheets were not changed when the room was serviced (and we were there 3 nights); the parking lot is pot hole city; and we had NO hot water one morning (which they took another $20 off the bill for).

On the plus side, the free daily breakfast is good and we met a couple of really nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeFearEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My new husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding night. The room was more beautiful than I could have dreamed. The next morning, we had an awesome breakast - fresh waffles, bacon, eggs. We enjoyed our stay st this hotel so much that we plan to return on our first anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newwife2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Stayed in this hotel with other family members for 3 nights and loved everything. The spacious suites make you feel like you're in Vegas with full kitchens and large flat screen TVs. Rooms are great too and have small fridge & microwave. Incredible lobby, state of the art fitness room, complimentary deluxe breakfast, along with great customer service really made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyBMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Ok place for tired parents and kids. Front desk people were ok, not overly friendly. Served it's purpose.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnilouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We had the opportunity to stay for a night in the new Quality Inn and Suites. This hotel has recently been remodeled with all new furnishings and decor. We stayed in a very large two room suite. There was a large kitchenette and living room with a sleeper sofa in one room. The next room held two queen size beds with luxe pillows and bedding. Both rooms had large flat screen t.v.s. The bathroom had all new granite countertops. We could have easily stayed here for a week or more!!! The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel is located, with easy access to both Mattoon and Charleston. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
327 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#5 of 9 in Mattoon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
4.1 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
21 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 4922 Paradise Rd, Mattoon, IL 61938-8925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center is a 2 time award winning hotel (Gold & Platinum)Conveniently located right off I57. We are a host hotel for Lake Land College and EIU. Our award winning staff take pride in this hotel as well as all our guests! We look forward to seeing you during all your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing