We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“One of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very clean with updated rooms. Would definitely stay agaIn.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
WOW! One of the nices Hampton Inn's you've ever stayed at? What a compliment! Thank you so much. It always brightens our day when our guests tell us that they enjoyed their stay with us. Travel safe and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
AGM
Hampton Inn- Mattoon, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    94
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
129
67
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed one night and had a great night. Very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
We are so glad that you think our hotel is excellent! We work hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. It sure is nice to hear that we succeeded! Thank you for letting us know about your great stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
AGM
Hampton Inn- Mattoon, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel was friendly and welcoming. It was clean and comfortable. I was happy with the breakfast. On Saturday we had individual omelets with bacon. It was so much better than eating dry cereal and stale baked goods that are served in other hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choraldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are proud of our breakfast buffet offerings and it is gratifying to hear that you liked it. We hope you can stay with us again. Until then, Happy Travels!
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
AGM
Hampton Inn- Mattoon, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here one night last month to avoid driving in a storm. The front desk person and the woman in charge of the breakfast area were both very nice and helpful. The room was clean and good if small and had free wi-fi. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahrlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always pleased to be able to serve as your friend in town. Thank you for the compliments. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon (hopefully without a storm!).
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My wife and I had great night at the Hampton Inn in Mattoon, IL on our way to Florida. The front desk staff greeted us with a warm welcome and fresh chocolate chip cookies. The motel has a small but nice indoor pool but no hot tub. The room was very clean, roomy and well maintained as was the entire facility. The complimentary breakfast was well presented with a lot of warm selections, some of which included oatmeal, scrambled eggs, pork sausages, and bagels with a tasty cheese sauce. There are several eating spots nearby. It was a great stay

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRCWA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your return trip as well. Enjoy Florida for us!
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Enjoyed our night's lodging in this clean and well kept Inn. Typical Hampton inn amenities, although no microwave or mini fridge in the room. 3 story hotel with other hotels nearby.

Breakfast was ok and the lady attendant efficiently filled foods as needed. .
Single serving size containers of fruit cups rather than fresh fruit salad some Hamptons offer, but had eggs, yogurt, fresh apple, oranges and bananas, waffles etc, so lots to choose from.
Really liked having breakfast available so we could get back on the road quickly.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank average1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are so glad that you chose us to be your friend in town! We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a kind review. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I had to stay 4 nights in Mattoon for work, so I decided to spend 2 at the Holiday Inn and 2 at the Hampton Inn. Overall they were both nice and would stay at either again. If the cost is the same I would choose the Hampton Inn, however, if the Holiday Inn is cheaper it worth the savings as they were both very similar.

The Hampton Inn room was clean with very comfortable bedding. There was a flat panel TV, fridge and microwave. There was a table with wheels and a nice desk chair. It was a really good setup for working on my laptop and being able to watch some TV at the same time. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MTOIL, Manager at Hampton Inn Mattoon, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is so rewarding to get such positive feedback from our guests. Please let us know how we may continue to serve you. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn- Mattoon and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Sarah Huppert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#5 of 9 in Mattoon
82 reviews
6.8 mi away
Unique Suites Hotel
Unique Suites Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charleston
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mattoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mattoon

Property: Hampton Inn Mattoon
Address: 1416 Broadway Ave E, Mattoon, IL 61938-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mattoon
#2 Family Hotel in Mattoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mattoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Mattoon, IL hotel, located just 2 miles from downtown and close to many restaurants and shopping, including the Tanger Outlet Center. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mattoon Hotel Mattoon
Mattoon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing