We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McHenry Stay”
Review of Super 8 Mchenry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mchenry
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Reviewed 22 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Carlosbz B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank JANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed for one night, because I was looking for a budget motel, and requested a smoking room. This particular room was nasty. Holes in the comforter, blanket and even the small bath towel you use to stand on coming out of the shower had holes in it. Mirror was cracked, most of the lights didn't work, hair in the shower, sofa chair arms were tattered, and coffee carafe was so scaled that I didn't even bother. Room needed paint badly. The person checking me in was asking me in an almost rude manner if I was bringing "someone else" into the room. It worked for the night but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank SHARON W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have stayed a few super 8s. Most of them not clean and strong smelling pine forest. This one was not the case. Large room, clean. Grat price in the area. It was nice to have fresh made waffles within two minutes and free coffee.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
442 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
98 reviews
11.2 mi away
Super 8 Richmond
Super 8 Richmond
#1 of 1 in Richmond
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
25 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
286 reviews
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050-0504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range: £57 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing