We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gonna stay again, hopefully, this weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gonna stay again, hopefully, this weekend.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our son, daughter in law and three grandsons, live in nearby Crystal lake. We never stay with our kids, but always at this Hampton location. We are planning a whirlwind trip this weekend and look forward to staying again. Wonderful staff, accommodations, etc. What else could you ask for?

Room Tip: How can you improve on excellance?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Judy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear that you will be returning guests with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    103
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
152
64
26
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent Hampton. Clean, managed well, breakfast was as good as this type of breakfast can be. Coffee very good. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The AC worked great. Staff was friendly and efficient profiding an excellent customer service experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. On behalf of the entire hotel staff we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service and we appreciate the positive comments about our staff! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

very silent and good location in ILLINOIS. ı stayed here many times since 2006. the prices are going up each and every time. one time renovated. breakfast is standard hampton inn, nothing different. the indoor pool is a good option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERHANYENMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate your continued business since 2006. We thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and happy to accomodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our second time staying here. All around great service although the poor breakfast lady can use some help during the rush. We will continue to stay here when we have our little league tournaments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lizacollins72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We on behalf of the entire hotel stay we thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel for your sporting events. We also have extra employees helping out during our summertime rush, so you and your team can receive the great service you deserve! Thank you again for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the price was most reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I find myself in the Chicago suburbs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service and great amenities! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn, McHenry 6 total weeks while on business trips. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is quite pleasant. They actually seem to enjoy their work, which makes me feel much more happy during my stay. The gym could use a little bit of work, particularly some free weights. The pool is nice, and they even have a hot tub! Breakfast is about what you should expect from a Hampton Inn... who doesn't love those "cheese omelets" :). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the positive feedback of our hotel. We also appreciate the comments about the fitness center and where it needs improvement. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future! On behalf of the entire hotel staff we take pride in our work and making our guests feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hampton Inn is located within 3 miles of our McHenry facility so it is my top choice for business trips. This time I enjoyed my stay as well. The only thing I would suggest is to ask me first before putting me into a handicapped room. I was a bit surprised when I got in the bathroom. No big deal, but I would usually prefer a tub inside of the bathroom. In addition, the AC was noisy. Considering that we got snow in May at McHenry, having a quieter AC seems necessary for the location. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yujia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. We would like to apologize about the room type that you were given when you checked in. We appreciate the feedback about the room and what areas in that room that needs some attention. We thank you for the continued business and if there is anything that we can do for your upcoming stay please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
273 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
5.3 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
95 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
22.3 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - McHenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - McHenry

Property: Hampton Inn - McHenry
Address: 1555 S Il Route 31, McHenry, IL 60050-8246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - McHenry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn - McHenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Mchenry Hotel Mchenry
Mchenry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing