We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-maintained basic accommodation we've used twice now...”
Review of Super 8 Mendota

Super 8 Mendota
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mendota
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Blake D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Freda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Scooted back to Mendota for family time over New Year's for a few days. Imagine our surprise to find a well articulated and neatly dressed front desk female clerk! Our bathroom tile floor had a shine on it. The room was clean. We asked to look out on the corn field side and she warned that our room might be chilly because of the blowing wind - it was toasty all night long. Our room was at the end of the hall where it would be quiet, we were told where to park, and when she discovered that the maintenance man had forgotten to shovel the back sidewalk - she did it within a matter of minutes! Not a Hilton, but definitely more than you would expect! (Tip: pack your own hairdryer.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeinnkeeper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy O, General Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

pushing customers into that 'valued guest survey' is very cheap, uncomfortable and making the worst impression about your business.
It is full of hypocrisy and lies. First of all, any 'valued' customer wants to be 'not disturbed'.
You are just joining the huge list of spammers. Who the heck told you this is a good way to get a feedback/establish relations? Fire that idiot.
Come guys, found yourself a good PR specialist and he will teach you how to impress your customers and prove them they are really 'valued'
Your service is good. Try to stand out. Fire you PR guys and hire new ones - and and a good ones.
Try to do something that will allow me to checkmark something other then 'overage'. Make efforts. Of course, if you care. This particular survey sends a very clear message that you guys don't care. Is this what you were trying to deliver?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Konstantin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy O, General Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I Apologize for this survey. I have a short survey and mail box on the wall next to the front desk. This is for guest to fill out then put in the mail box or give to the Front Desk clerk. I was unaware this survey was being pushed on our guest. Once again I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy O, General Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Mendota
76 reviews
13 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
18 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mendota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mendota

Address: 2601 East 12th Street, Hwy 34 East & I-39 Exit 72, Mendota, IL 61342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mendota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota
Price Range: £41 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mendota 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mendota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mendota
Mendota Super 8
Mendota Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing