We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Escape!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Metropolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Escape!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful little escape!! The house is a great historical building, every room has a Jacuzzi, fireplace, and claw foot tub, and breakfast is waiting for you when you get up. The casino and river are right across the street, and there is a restaurant a block over. The Inn keepers are helpful, friendly, and hospitable. My husband and I had never been to a bed and breakfast, but decided it would be a nice treat for our anniversary. It definitely was, and we will be back. It was very romantic, and we enjoyed our little haven. I would recommend this place to anyone!! Thank you to the owners for taking great pride and care in this wonderful house, and for allowing us the opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellie N Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed last weekend at this beautiful B&B. Delicious food, restful sleep, and fabulous historical building. Hope to enjoy this gem again soon! We really enjoyed the restaurants in the area and the Casino :)

Room Tip: I was so surprised that we could walk to the Casino and to great restaurants from here. Great weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el cerrito, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We happened to be visiting Paducah, Ky. for my wife Elizabeth's 50th year high school reunion, and for our last day before flying back to San Francisco, we decided to stay here because we had eloped to get married in Metropolis 42 years ago. The photos on the website do not completely do this Inn justice. What a magnificent place to stay! Gorgeous rooms, parlor, kitchen, history, and fabulous hosts Hank and Colleen. Hank cooked up a great breakfast, with scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt and great service. As we were watching television later, and having some fine wine and cheese, Hank brought up a plate of cookies and chocolates and strawberries for us - a complete surprise! If you are planning to visit Harrahs in Metropolis on the riverfront, do not stay at the Harrahs hotel if you can possibly get a room at Summers Riverview Mansion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimhilgendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you want a great place to just relax and have a good time this is it! You will feel like royalty here! It is quite here and you are well taken care of. You really have to see it to believe it! Thank you for the best experience that I have ever had!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are beautiful. The neighborhood is great. I slept better than I have in a long time and to top it off....I just learned that my sister and brother were born in this house when it was a hospital. Can you beat that!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for one night -- the location is in a neighborhood near the casino parking lot and they were doing some construction on the street but the neighborhood seemed safe enough. The room was clean and well kept. The owners were very friendly and provided us everything we needed. The free juice and bottled water was a great thing!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We wanted to get away for a short weekend and didn't want to pay the $250+/nite price for Harrah's. I found this bed & breakfast online, it turned out to be a great find. They were able to accomodate us at the last minute and they made the weekend memorable. They are located directly across from the casino and serve up a great breakfast too. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable, makes you feel at home without having to clean up after yourself!! Henk and Colleen are a delight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
1,875 reviews
8.2 mi away
Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel
Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel
#11 of 29 in Paducah
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#13 of 29 in Paducah
347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#3 of 6 in Metropolis
377 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 205 Metropolis, Metropolis, IL 62960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Metropolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Victorian Bed and Breakfast and Chapel/Event Center. Traveling at the last minute?? Give us a call and we will have your room ready, and a gourmet three course breakfast included, and you don't even have to do the dishes!!! Special event and need an extraordinary place to make and keep those memories... then you found it right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Summers Riverview Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing