We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and nice room”
Review of Super 8 Metropolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Metropolis
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
North Carolina
1 review
“Great value and nice room”
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Stayed at this motel one night. Traveled with out small dog. Room was modest but clean and in good shape. Price for the room plus the pet fee was very reasonable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    123
    77
    42
    30
See reviews for
154
106
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I made our reservation by phone directly to the motel 3 weeks prior to our stay, I even called a week before our stay, when we realized we would be getting there after 11 pm, to notify them of our late arrival. When we were stuck in traffic on the interstate and realized we would be even later I called again and they didn't have our reservation! They gave another room but not the one we booked, which greatly disappointed us. It would have been nice to have a jacuzzi soak especially after our hard day of really long traveling. The room was nice and very clean but the a/c is in the back by the king so the person on the sofa sleeper in the front is hot. There was no bedding except pillows for the sleeper so I used my own blanket because at 2 am I was too tired to bother. I don't believe we would stay again because of the inconvienence and the high price but it's really clean and that's always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Paulys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Not bad, could be better. The room was clean and inexpensive. If you are on business and need a place for a night, this is it. Location is great.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatOneGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

There were 7 of us in a group and we had had motorcycle trouble. We contacted the Super 8 directly as we were going to be held overnight. The manager on duty was extremely helpful and was able to accomidate us with no difficulty and even directed us to local places to eat. The rooms were lovely and spacious. Two rooms had whirlpools in them and those members were very pleased about that. Thank you again for helping us on short notice and the very pleasant staff you employ

  • Liked — Cleanliness & staff
  • Disliked — Was very satisfied
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank randysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
2.6 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
1,875 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#13 of 29 in Paducah
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
5.9 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Metropolis

Property: Super 8 Metropolis
Address: 2055 E 5th St, Metropolis, IL 62960-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing