We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An off-the-path stay: A-OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Bolingbrook
2 reviews
“An off-the-path stay: A-OK!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Returning from a family visit, we chose this Baymont in Superman's "hometown" (just off I-24 as you enter Illinois) because of past pleasant experience with Baymont. Again we can say ours was a pleasant experience...large, quiet room with microwave & refrigerator, very clean, good service. Breakfast availables included French Toast, waffles, muffins & oatmeal. Overall a very good value. One tiny hitch was we couldn't watch the Alabama-NotreDame football game because the DirectTV hookup carried only ESPN4, not ESPN. (I didn't even know ESPN4 existed. A change is strongly recommended.)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JEFBolingbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    130
    126
    73
    50
See reviews for
162
154
41
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Great weekend, nice hotel and close to the casino. Great rate for weekend suite.

Staff very nice and rooms very clean for a older hotel. Free breakfast was a plus.
easy access to the casino and Superman statue.

Room Tip: whirlpool room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn. We hope we may have the opportunity to be your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Went straight to room after check in; neither key worked. I was told not ti put them near credit cards or cell phone, really. Breakfast was not worth the walk to the lobby. Also, staff cant look up Wyndham rewards for members; they suggested I call the 800 number.
Prior visits were less expensive and more pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. I was very disappointed to read about the problems you encountered in your room. There is no excuse for what you encountered and I certainly won’t try to offer one, only my most sincere apology.
I have followed up with the staff and have taken the steps to prevent a recurrence. While these corrections after the fact can’t compensate for the lack of convenience you encountered was not typical of the way hotels we manage are run.
Thanks again for your comments, we hope we may have the opportunity to be your host again soon.
Sincerely
Dawn Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRENTON
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2012

great hotel...love the location and the room. Although the breakfast was extremely unsatisfactory. The pool was wonderful along with the hot tub. The bed was awesome and the hotel staff was great! They had a computer in the lobby but the internet didn't work:( I would recommend this to another person in my company if there would have been an actual breakfast

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ADAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn m, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn Metropolis.

We look forward to be able to acommondate you in the future.

Thank You

Dawn Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of November 2011 and we had three rooms altogether. The halls needed to be vacummed/swept and the rooms have not been maintained. Our bed had a huge (urine?) stain on the matress and red splatterings next to the head board. The dressers were peeling and the comforters were old. We had a non-smoking room, and the floor and room had that strong odor used to mask the smoke. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoAlleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
1,866 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#3 of 6 in Metropolis
376 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#11 of 29 in Paducah
345 reviews
5.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
Address: 203 E Front St, Metropolis, IL 62960-2258 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Metropolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Metropolis Hotel Metropolis
Metropolis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing