We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Brewers Fayre Afon Conwy
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Food great, good service, excellent staff, prompt and courteous, would recommend, very busy turn around at this restaurant, prices great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank depp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    120
    117
    108
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
663 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited my wife & 2 friends for a non-booked late Sunday lunch. Great location and friendly staff. We were seated in conservatory area. We ordered 3 refillable soft drinks, and a J2O Apple & Raspberry. For mains we had 3x 2 course Sunday carveries and Sausage and mash. I wasn’t going to have carvery myself, but I changed my mind as the carvery table display looked good. Everything was very good apart from the Tomato soup? which was thin and a bit tasteless. Puddings were Knickerbocker gateau, Oreo Cookie Pie and 2 ice creams-all good as well.
Overall very good experience here and would return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We visited for some food having not tried here before, we were a group of 4 and all very pleased with the level of service from all staff especially our server Vicky. She made us feel welcome and was especially friendly. We all had starters, mains and desserts and all enjoyed our meals, for the price you can't fault it. The restaurant is clean and well maintained. Will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Williams2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Went for the play area”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Took my 3 grandchildren for food with my daughter and husband.
What a disappointment!!
We hadn't eaten here for many years as our last visit was a disastrous eating experience but thought we would try again and for the children to play in the indoor play area.
The play area unfortunately is no longer which for the children was a disappointment but would have got over that had the food been edible.
They each attempted to chew their way through a dried up tasteless burger which was impossible so they are the chips 10 on each plate, the beans were aced in a sauce pot which amounted to a dessert spoon full, ridiculous.
My daughter and I each had a pie which were so dry that these could not be eaten without drinking a gallon of water to wash it down.
Again served with about a dozen chips each.
All in all a waste of time and money, and a huge disappointment for the grandchildren.
We will not be giving this place another chance for certain.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“going backwards”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Restaurant itself is very family friendly especially now they have made extra sitting space inside, we had a sunday carvery here, 2 course, soup for starter, it has to be the worst soup i have ever had. not sure whether it was tomato or oxtail soup, it was just brown and watery had no taste, makes me think it was propably powdered.
the carbery itself was not bad except for rock hard cauliflower cheese and a black disgusting roast potato.
drinks and dessert have ripoff prices, £4 for a bottle of koppaberg, £1.80 for a fruit shoot, and then you can pay over £4 for bought in dessert.
We had to chase up on the kids desserts, staff kept waling around not doing very much, avoiding clearing tables.
think i will give the place a miss from now on

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbadwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Afon Conwy also viewed

Rhuddlan, Denbighshire
 
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Afon Conwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing