We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Holcombe(Colwyn Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
424
262
100
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
424
262
100
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrenorth walesbusy roadfamily roommain roadeasy accesspetrol stationbudget hotelgood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffcolwyn baywould stay againevening mealcomfy bedthe ground floorno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Everything worked as I have come to expect from Premier Inns; namely good service, very good rooms (with new tellys), and a decent continental breakfast. Only thing lacking was a decent beer to drink in the bar. Went into Llandudno for dinner so couldn't comment on that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Clean friendly and efficient, the new rooms have been refurbished and look good, loving the full size LED Tv!
The only criticism is that the food in the pub next door is bland and pretty unexciting.

Room Tip: Go in the annexe
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopLoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here last December. Room was clean and warm. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming. The buffet breakfast in the morning- which we booked in advance- was really good, lots of variety, plentiful and fresh. We were able to park our car at rear of hotel so we could see it from our room. We were really pleased with our stay- such a vast improvement on travelodge! We will stay here again when visiting relatives.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new annexe
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nothing but drama's and poor service.
In all fairness, the rooms themselves were of a good standard, clean, etc.
The issue comes from the service and treatment. There was a group of roughly 12 bookings looking twin rooms. Each room only had a double bed. Surely we're not the only ones out there looking to have 2 people sharing a room but not having to share a bed?
Next, it was found that everyone's room key was scanned as a master key, meaning they worked for all rooms. So if someone wanted to come in and steal the contents (cameras, laptops, car keys etc) of our rooms whilist we were out for dinner, they were the costs of a single booking away from this.
2 members of the group had people intruding their rooms in the early hours of the morning, by people who clearly had discovered this.
When we made the staff aware, the response was very poor, without apology or attempts to correct as we were checking out anyway. No refund, nor means to make this up to us was offered. Very poor.
Next, we discovered that the staff had called the police to inform them of a group of young men who would be leaving their hotel, unfit to drive, meaning we all were breath tested, and had cars checked over. Obvisously, nothing came of this, as everyone was perfectly legal and they had been called purely out of the staff's spite. When we had a boat to catch in Holyhead, and we're put 30mins behind schedule, this was less than acceptable.
Overall, a poor service and genuinely thought better of the hotel group.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to learn of your recent experience with Premier Inn. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously and we are currently investigating this matter with the Management Team, we will be in contact with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Cleaning staff unhelpful,banged furiously on our door at 9.00 to see if we were up !!!!!!!!Also had this in Liverpool Premierinn.IS THIS A HOTEL or whats this all about !!! When politely asked to desist she accused me of picking on her !!!! Some training required here.Then as a punishment i presume, our room was not cleaned

Room Tip: Book early for best price and take earplugs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews