We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here on way back to Holyhead having travelled from Dorset. Hotel was packed - plenty of others doing something similar - but no noise and had a great nights sleep.
Restaurant was busy at 6pm on a Saturday night, but excellent service and am very impressed with the allergy advice they carried so we could pick a meal for our son (dairy intolerance).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this premier inn. We did try to book the Llandudno north hotel but is was fully booked. I was a little worried it wouldn't be as good. Apart from the views at the other hotel, this was much better for children and we prefered it! Our party had 2 family rooms. Both looked onto the car park but the rooms were clean and spacious and the t.v was great on the wall! The noise from the A55 may bother some people but we all slept very well. The rooms would benefit from air conditioning and free wifi!!! The staff are all very cheerful and friendly.

The pub next door was very handy for us and the children enjoyed the indoor and outdoor play area. It gave us all something to do in the evening. The food was ok. They do have a theme night each evening - we tried the Chinese on the Monday but it really wasn't very nice! So we stuck to the main menu after that! Drinks were very reasonably priced and the best thing was the unlimited refills from the soft drinks machine! The children loved that, and it must have saved us a fortune!! The breakfasts were fine with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great location - you can be in Llandudno or Colwyn bay in about 8 minutes.

I would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseasandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here because of its convenient location for a business trip, just off the A55.

As a regular at this chain, I found this particular Premier Inn was somewhat disappointing. Room clean and set out as normal, and TV is bigger than most, but somehow the room seemed rather "sad". The hairdryer was obviously broken and although they supplied one on request, I would expect all equipment to be checked for obvious faults. I'm usually oblivious to road noise, but even with the windows shut I found the traffic noise intrusive.

The restarant is a Brewers Fayre and again I just found it to be rather jaded compared with others. The nightly "all you can eat" specials are good value - probably better than the Meal Deal you get at Premier Inn associate restaurants.

Room Tip: See if you can get one not facing the A55. I was in an even-numbered room on the 2nd floor and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our facilities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, they will be past onto the hotel management.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The room we got was spacious and clean and the hotel staff were always friendly.
We were unable to keep the windows open during the night because of the noise from nearby traffic.
We decided to have an evening meal at the restaurant next door and were initially impressed as the food arrived quickly after ordering but the food was barely luke warm and we told the waiter who came to ask us if everything was ok, he said he'd talk to someone about it but never came back, we ate the meal as we'd not eaten for seven hours and were hungry, we again mentioned that the food had been cold when the plates were collected and the waiter said he'd tell the kitchen staff, the manager came to talk to us and offered us free breakfasts next day and left us with two vouchers, when we arrived at breakfast next day we were told we had vouchers for the evenings buffet! we explained that we were leaving shortly and upon checking with the manageress on duty we were given the free breakfasts as promised.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelling50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

two night get away for myself, daughter and two smallest grand daughters. on arrival was a little upset to find our room was in the annex. the room was good size clean and the beds were very comfrotable it was also quiet being away from the main pub area, food was well cooked and good size portions, play area was open until 2100. and the two little girls had a great time, staff very helpful and made us feel at home smiling through two very busy evening and morning rush,only problem was the walk from the annex to the main food area was not protected from the elements when it rains you tend to get wet walking for your meals which is not ideal but over all a good choice if staying in llanduno

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen_newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed at Premier Inns all over the country and I usually find them good value for money. However, I have noticed of late that this has started to slip and Premier Inn Glan Conwy is a case in point. Firstly, the room was extremely stuffy. There is no excuse for this in this day and age. Air conditioning should be provided. Many other Premier Inns have this and it needs to be retrofitted. The pillows were extremely hard and various lights in the room did not work.

The quality of the food in the restaurant was average but the choice was poor. Chips with everything - really?! Even when I asked for a baked potato I got chips. The service in the restaurant was also mediocre. Not only did they frequently get orders wrong they were at times terse and slow. The price of the food is also on the high side considering it all comes out of the back of a lorry. The restaurant is also starting to look scruffy and at times was dirty.

The WiFi in the hotel has to be paid for and yet walk up patrons in the restaurant get it for free. The wrong way round, surely? The rooms are not exactly inexpensive and I do not expect to then be charged for internet access. Especially when I find that walk up restaurant patrons get it for free.

All in all I found the Premier Inn poor value for money. I paid almost £400 for 3 nights and I think that for a budget hotel this is utterly ridiculous. Unfortunately Premier Inn seems to be going down hill. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the management at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This Premier inn at Llandudno had been one of the first we had stayed at many years ago, so it was nice to return and find our stay would be just as enjoyable.
We were given a room at the end of the corridor, which we never mind at all, and it looked like it had recently been renovated, which was a pleasant bonus.and meant it was an even better room than the usual high standard.

The location is superb for visits to Llandudno itself, and nearby Colwyn Bay, plus the local Cineworld is only a junction away, for our preferred night-time entertainment.

The restaurant next door is very popular, but not surprising, as it currently offers an 'all you can eat' buffet, with a different option each night. We were fortunate to be there for the Curry night and Fish and Chip night during our stay, but we would definitely recommend booking a table in advance.

The only downside to the whole holiday was the fact that the bar staff are very keen to have you leave once last orders has been called, but this was only a minor quibble

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thfcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,690 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 2 in Colwyn Bay
551 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
902 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing