We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Glan Conwy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Ideally situated to explore the North Wales coast, easy to reach (although I had to go around the roundabout twice to spot the entrance) and on the main route from England to North Wales. Perfect for exploring Conway, LLandudno and Anglesey amongst other places of interest. Plenty of castles and mountains nearby. We had a thoroughly relaxing 3 day break here and I'd recommend it. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The Brewers Fare attached is a bonus and help make the experience. My only gripe was that the room was too hot at 23 deg, but I have found similar at other Premier Inns and Travelodge hotels.

Room Tip: Go for a family room, ussually the sam price but you get a sofa to sit on instead of a just a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bully23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at Glan-Conwy (Llandudno) may times. Staff always friendly and rooms comfortable, clean and ideal for short or longer stay. Glan-Conwy convenient for anywhere in North Wales. Plenty of car parking.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but the annexe is probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A good, clean establishment with a good restaurant next door. Easy parking. The room was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. Staff very pleasant. All in all for a few nights stay it has everything you will need.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This premier Inn is very well cared for and is in an ideal position for visiting North Wales tourist spots. The hotel is 2 minutes from the A55 which will whisk you off along the coast in either direction. It is also on the direct route into Snowdonia itself. There was talk of traffic noise because of the hotels proximity to the A55, but we were in an end room of the annex, as close as any to the road and were not disturbed at all. If you listened for it , you might discern a distant rumble. Immediately next door to the hotel,The 'Afon Conway' Brewers Fayre was what you expect of a Brewer's Fayre, simple food, good value for money (we hit "eat as much as you want" pie night). This is our second short visit (3 nights) and we would certainly return in the future. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, clean and everything worked - excellent flat screen televisions. Down side - you will have to use the car to get anywhere. It is too far to walk into Conway (the nearest town), on the other hand the 'Black Cat' petrol station (1 minute away) sells the cheapest fuel around. Lots of parking places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here with my friend and her 2 children for the last weekend in august. I had never stayed in a premier inn before but i have to say i was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, very clean and modern. Our room was facing the motorway and although a little noise was heard from the traffic this wasn't a problem and we had the windows open the whole time we were there (with my single bed right by the window) The staff were friendly and able to answer the questions we asked. Our room was also cleaned and restocked everyday. The hotel is also in a good location, we went to the beach, the tram and the zoo and they were all only roughly a 10 minute drive away.
They have a brewers fayre right next door with an indoor and outdoor play area (it does get very busy though so make sure you book) which was also very nice! If i ever visit North Wales again i will be sure to stay here. Thank you Premier inn for a fantastic few days break!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyfromBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed with a friend and my two boys. Nice spacious room, very clean and tidy! Nice big t.v on the wall! Staff helpful and friendly! Great location to all the local attractions! Restaurant great with a good choice and good value, with children's indoor and outdoor play areas! Restaurant does get busy in the evenings so booking would be advisable! Breakfast was good with a great choice! Good start to the day! Would definitely recommend this premier inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chammy1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Overall very good, reasonable prices and restaurant on-site was reasonable. The only let down was the pressure of the cold water of the room water basin, which dribbled out and splashes your clothes.

Excellent customer service

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,335 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
906 reviews
13.1 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing