We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“north Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very pleasant staff without being" pushy "Everywhere was clean and tidy choice of pillows to ensure your comfort.heating was easy to operate and hot drinks easy to make .Totally relaxed atmosphere if you dont sleep well you must have insomnia!!! Everything you would expect after seeing adverts on tv Meals in resturant good value for money and the drinks were on my table as I sat down after just ordering them with my meal ...and the meal was not far behind

Room Tip: ground floor rooms do experience some " moving around " noise from upstairs
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

I liked the location as soon as i arrived it is about a 10 minute drive into Llandudno but its really peaceful with nice walks nearby to stretch your legs after eating etc.
The young girl who booked us in was very pleasant and was helpful with plenty of spare tea bags and milks later in the evening.
The room was large, spotlessly clean with an immaculate bathroom,very comfy bed and a 32 inch Samsung Tv with built in Freesat.
We had a lovely breakfast in the adjoining pub, we opted for the continental breakfast for £5,25 each and it was well worth it..there is Hot Porridge done for you by the waitress and also self service of Fruit salad,several Kellogg's cereals,Granola,Muesli,fruit compote,various Yeo valley Yogurts,Crumpets. Granary or White toast,Croissants,Chocolate chip muffins,Good quality Fruit juices,Pots of Tea and Costa coffee including Cappucino and Hot Chocolate....there is another option for an extra £3 you can also have all the above and also a Full English Breakfast too although i doubt anyone could eat it after all the above being available.The only downside i found was that the people upstairs were a bit heavy on their feet banging around a bit but nothing too unbearable and there is no Air conditioning for the warmer months, The location is also good for touring as its very close to the A55 east and west and i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have used Premier Inns a lot over the last 2 years and I have to say that this is up there with the best of them. We stayed a few nights. Friendly and helpful staff, large clean room and how lovely to find a large flat screen TV on the wall in place of a dressing table mirror, please do this with ALL Premium Inns. However, once again, I have to complain about the hard bed, absolutely no give in it whatsoever and we both woke up each morning with backache! Not what I'd call "a good nights sleep". The breakfast next door is the worst I have encountered at a Premier Inn, a buffet style that gave us an upset stomache which is hardly surprising when it's kept luke warm in a pool of grease! The staff at breakfast are not to blame for the system, they are most helpful and deserve credit for efficiency.
I still rate this Premier Inn as one of the best I have stayed in and recommend it, but would advise you to skip breakfast or go for the continental.

Room Tip: On the groundfloor I was awoken early by heavy footsteps from the first floor, so I advise you go fo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mubrilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed for one night on business in October 2012. Very helpful woman on reception, though it seemed harsh to give her only an 'In training' badge...kind of impersonal and like management don't think she's worthy of us knowing her name. Room was comfortable and great for a business trip because of the focus on getting a good night's sleep. The restaurant they use next door was fine for dinner, but I did find breakfast to be a bit unpleasant. It's done on a buffet basis, but with full English options (bacon, egg etc.) being part of the selection. Everything was very greasy, left a nasty taste in my mouth and me feeling a bit queasy. I'd go for the cold buffet option if I stayed again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloereeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have become a Premier Inn hopper since my wife and I retired a night here and a night there this one ticks all the boxes rooms very clean TV massive staff great breakfast the best, oldy worldy type pub but looks brand new just what you travel miles to find these days very comfy, stayed 7oct 1 night wished it was longer well done premier inn Llandudno-glan-conwy

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

stayed at premier inn glan conwy last saturday for 1 night 4 adults 2 children and our stay was fantastic staff were very polite and helpful had a great breakfast next morning would not hesitate to stop here again well done glan conwy dave val and family stoke on trent

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very friendly and professional service combined with an excellent night's sleep in an immaculate room. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful. My room felt cold and they quickly offered a second card key so that the heating would continue to work whilst I went out to dinner. They also accompanied me to my room to ensure the heating controls were all working properly (which they were). Very impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
536 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,632 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
864 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing