We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed here for just one night, having been very smoothly and efficiently relocated from another Premier Inn which had fallen victim to flooding in the heavy rain. Warm welcome on arrival, and a sincere apology for a minor delay in checking in. The room was warm, clean and comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep. The breakfast the following morning in the attached pub/restaurant was also of high quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hertslad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    238
    91
    26
    16
See reviews for
285
292
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel lacks nothing in the way of a family low cost break, clean, modern, generally polite and helpful staff

no problems,
except for the one receptionist who should never hold a position dealing with customers

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri14Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday 24th November for 1 night with my wife and 3yr old daughter whilst visiting relatives in deganwy.being just off the main A55 its an ideal location if your visiting anywhere along this beautiful coastline or even the mountains.
We stayed in room 63 which was in a separate block to the reception not ideal when its raining cats n dogs! But this is Wales in November!! Our room was large enough for the 3 of us and had a large flat screen tv on the wall which came in handy as we weren't planning on leaving the room for the night! Although the tv had freeview there weren't the full quota of tv channels usually found on freeview on our tv which was a bit frustrating! The room was very clean and comfy and I've got to say the only "negative" was the road noise through the night,it wasn't overly loud (but I am a light sleeper ) and at the end of the day if you book a hotel next to a main road you expect to hear traffic! We had a breakfast the next morning in the pub next door and I've got to say it was the nicest cooked breakfast I've had in a long time everything was cooked to perfection and there was a large selection of everything,I will definately be stopping here again as its close to my relatives and dispite my niggles have no qualms in awarding the afon conwy 5stars! Another good premier inn!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dignmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very friendly staff, clean room and a great location for llandudno and Conwy. All our family enjoyed the two night stay. We took the breakfast option, this being just a short walk away to the next building. Breakfast was enjoyed buy all and the choice was welcomed by our children.
Room was already for us and everything was nice and clean, only negatives were the small heater unit, this took a bit of time to get the room temp up to nice and warm but after half an hour all was good. The other being a loose window latch that didnt let the window close firm and let in more noise then the norm.
Would use this hotel again though due to the great location and the super friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Just stayed one night at this Premier Inn but was very impressed with the standard of the room which included a hairdryer, a flat screen television plus soap in the bathroom! Staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Used to use Travelodge but no more. Premier Inn wins hands down for the high standard of accommodation offered - especially when the cost of a room at £29 per night is on offer!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAC446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

First night excellent. On our return on the 2nd night the room stank of cannabis - with a very strong smell coming from the bathroom. Offered the only other room available by staff which was a disabled room which we declined. Prompt refund.

Not really Premier's fault but a bit concerned that other guests could smoke cannabis in their rooms without setting off alarms or alerting staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed two nights November 2012. Room usual 'Premier Inn' style - family room with double bed and two single beds already made up. Large flat screen TV on the wall, limited channels tho. There are other reviews mentioning traffic noise, but I can honestly say that even though the hotel is right next to a main road/roundabout we did not hear ANY traffic noise. Breakfast good in the pub next door. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geerboxes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,200 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
839 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing