We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a premier inn you can't complain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its a £3 Journey from the train station.

Receptionist was very friendly. I was in room 39 1st floor...bit of a pain with big luggage.

Room is is typically premier inn, with one sofa in the corner. The flow from the shower was weak.

Room smelt of damp but was ok...heater not so great but everything else was fine.

We ate in the Brewers Fayre, basic pub food. The do all you can eat nights and on a Thursday its curry. We just had normal steak and chicken.

Refill soft drinks.

Breakfast was all you can eat, hot food buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

From the receptionist to our clean, warm room and a great night sleep this was a wonderful place to stay with easy access to Conwy, Llandudno and Colwyn Bay. Highly recommended for a weekend away!

And the breakfast buffet in the adjoining Brewers Fayre pub was amazing, our three year old daughter loved the outdoor play area.

Enough said really :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked a four night mid week break in February during half term which was particularly good value. The first thing we noticed was the hotel was a lot smaller than those we have stayed in previously owing to the fact that the restaurant was situated next door however wasn't a problem. There was no lift which could cause problems for persons in need. There was also no express check - in which on occasion meant that the reception area became congested with guests either checking in or waiting. The hotel was well placed to venture around the area with it being situated adjacent to the main A55. The food was adequate in the restaurant and it was handy to have that next door without having to go further afield. Overall, a nice stay and would return again if needed.

Room Tip: No lift therefore choose a ground floor room if needed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeysplums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed with wife and kids in a family room. Great value for money, nice & spotlessly clean room. Room + breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids (free) + wifi for just over £80 which is well less than half what we've paid for much inferior hotels elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stantheman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is quite a big inn,easy acess just off the A55 but a fair distance outside of Llandudno.Rooms are just what you need,plenty of room good bathroom tea and coffee facilities good television.My only complaint was the rooms electric heater didnt work very well and kept cutting out.Next to a brewers fayre but i feel Premier inn let themselves down using them ive always been dissapointed by the standard of food and service in Brewers fayre far better to travel to colwyn bay or Llandudno and go to wetherspoons.We stayed in room 33 and it seemed all the odd numbers rooms faced the motorway and traffic noise could be heard through the night.Breakfast is too expensive at £8.00 go to weatherspoons a full breakfast is £4.00

Room Tip: Go for an evens number room.If its a cold night check your heater as soon as you get your room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubypensarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Lovely room , beautiful bedroom, quiet and peaceful. Location ideally suited for all local scenery, Llandudno 10 mins, Conwy castle 5 mins, snowdonia etc..

Lovely food here, but breakfast a bit expensive so went to supermarket in Llandudno and got cooked breakfast for quarter of the price.

Very helpful receptionist.... will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prinny143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Friendly welcome, All we wanted was a decent nights sleep, it didn't happen. Uncomfortable bed and pillows, uncomfortable chairs, couldn't wait for the time to leave.
This is a true account of our stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
860 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing