We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We were part of a party of 18 who all booked independently to get best price. (A group booking was at a significant premium above the fully flexible price! and most took advantage of the non refundable price). The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout, the room generous, clean and comfortable. The meals in the Brewers Fayre were good pub standard and very generous, and we were given an extra free drink on our second night. The nightly carvery / buffet was offered as an alternative to the menu main courses which we appreciates for the variety of vegetables. They seated us all together as requested in advance, and I was impressed that they brought everyones meals at the same time. Parking was easy. The Inn is very well situated for bird watching and other attractions.
On the down side the roomm was cold (outside temperatures were 5 or less), the TV channels arbitary, and our toilet paper was not replenished.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

When we arrived we were told that they only had a disabled room. No other accommodation was on offer. The bed was so low, we ended up with bad backs. They could have easily offered us a room at their other Premier Inn in Conwy

Room Tip: Make sure when you book, they confirm that it is a standard room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

£75 is a bit steep for a no frills P. inn. We chose it due to good location for A55. Room was a good size & very clean. Bed wasn't comfortable & my partner asked for more comfort on top of the mattress but this didn't make any difference. I thought the pillows were very comfortable. What spoilt the experience was the very poor breakfast the first morning & so my partner got a refund for our breakfast & we had our breakfast on the second morning elsewhere. They did a good value burger & hot dog buffet with nicely grilled meats & fresh salad so we were very surprised the breakfast was so poor. Good location - just sort the mattress & breakfasts & people will visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 637Lucy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its a £3 Journey from the train station.

Receptionist was very friendly. I was in room 39 1st floor...bit of a pain with big luggage.

Room is is typically premier inn, with one sofa in the corner. The flow from the shower was weak.

Room smelt of damp but was ok...heater not so great but everything else was fine.

We ate in the Brewers Fayre, basic pub food. The do all you can eat nights and on a Thursday its curry. We just had normal steak and chicken.

Refill soft drinks.

Breakfast was all you can eat, hot food buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

From the receptionist to our clean, warm room and a great night sleep this was a wonderful place to stay with easy access to Conwy, Llandudno and Colwyn Bay. Highly recommended for a weekend away!

And the breakfast buffet in the adjoining Brewers Fayre pub was amazing, our three year old daughter loved the outdoor play area.

Enough said really :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked a four night mid week break in February during half term which was particularly good value. The first thing we noticed was the hotel was a lot smaller than those we have stayed in previously owing to the fact that the restaurant was situated next door however wasn't a problem. There was no lift which could cause problems for persons in need. There was also no express check - in which on occasion meant that the reception area became congested with guests either checking in or waiting. The hotel was well placed to venture around the area with it being situated adjacent to the main A55. The food was adequate in the restaurant and it was handy to have that next door without having to go further afield. Overall, a nice stay and would return again if needed.

Room Tip: No lift therefore choose a ground floor room if needed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeysplums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed with wife and kids in a family room. Great value for money, nice & spotlessly clean room. Room + breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids (free) + wifi for just over £80 which is well less than half what we've paid for much inferior hotels elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stantheman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
860 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing