We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and warm place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is one of the places you feel like you do at home! The owners of the place do their best to make your stay pleasant and the bedrooms are really comfortable, clean and cosy.
Breakfast, by the way, is superb, made with the best Welsh ingredients. And Llandudno is such a great base to explore North Wales. Very happy to have chosen this place for our holiday in Wales.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Gonzalez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

Usual Premier Inn room, clean and comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant OK but breakfast is self service with the usual overdone fried eggs and sausages, due to being left under heat lamps for too long,
Nice quiet location with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed for one night at Easter - lovely staff, excellent rooms as always, nice and clean. It was very busy but did not seem to affect service, just a liitle noisy later on in the evening. fantastic location just off A55 ten mins from llandudno. free parking on site and a brewers fayre next door - where the staff were also friendly and helpful. wouldnt hesitate to recommend

Room Tip: avoid rooms next to stairwell in annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredandhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The location for me was brilliant, just off the main road and easy to park. However the cold in the room was unreal. Thankfully there was a spare douvet on the 2nd bed.

I mentioned this to the staff in the morning and was not offered a refund as advertised. I received an email asking me to take part in a customer survey at the end of which i was asked to post a comment on Trip advisor

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hught41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good location for sightseeing and only a few miles from the main town. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice room and comfy bed for a budget hotel. The only problem was the heating was very poor and the room was cold. I complained and we were given an additional heater and refunded for 1 nights stay without any hesitation. I would stay there again in warmer weather or if the heating is sorted!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeriB829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Llandudno - Glan- Conwy on the 1st April 2013.
I must say that the rooms were very clean, staff were great and the pub next door did a great steak!
We got the deal where you get a 3 course meal with drink in the evening and breakfast the next day for £22 each. We found this to be great value and the food was pretty good all in all.
I'd stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryw142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at this premier inn on Thursday 21st March and as we expected the room number 12 was clean and comfortable with a large flat screen TV etc. On Friday morning I went for a shower (over the bath type) I turned the water on and stepped into the bath and stepped under the shower when my feet slipped and I fell backwards bruising myself badly. The bottom of the bath was so slippy it was lethal. I've also marked it down because there was not a telephone in the room. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful so my thanks to her.

Room Tip: Be very careful when taking a shower.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brenny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 2 in Colwyn Bay
541 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,653 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing