We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for on night after a wedding the staff were friendly, we had rooms in the main building and the annex bother were comfortable and clean I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a clean comfortable base in this area, it's on site brewers fayre is ideal for breakfast & has a shell garage across the road

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liddy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently spent one night at this Premier Inn. The staff who I checked in with were very friendly, the room was clean and contained everything I needed and the bed was comfy. A pretty typical Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just spent a week here, lovely hotel, great position, great staff. A credit to Premier Inn. Only had breakfast once but was good. The hotel only has 19 rooms (1-20 with 13 missing). Pub gets quite busy at night but even witha front facing room, we heard no noise. Best of all air conditioned rooms which is essential when 4 people are in the same room. We will definately return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNN211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights! Rooms were very clean and tidy- recently been refurbished! Had a big television with lots of channels. All the staff at the hotel were fab and nothing was a problem. Would definitely recommend this premier inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jml1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well done to the staff, all of them, because they really make this hotel a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay. Reception, housekeeping, bar staff and maintenance, all cheerful and helpful. Room was big and newly refurbished, very pleasant. Wifi worked properly, not all hotels get it right! Breakfast is busiest around 9 o'clock, but hot buffet was kept well stocked. I'd be happy to stay again and also to recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed one night in July, couldn't find it as the postcode actually takes you into colwyn bay which apparently is a common problem, it is located on a very busy roundabout. Friendly staff, typical clean room, but the brewers Fayre let's it down. We paid extra for the breakfast and it turned out to be cheaper if we just paid when we got there so that is a rip off. It want a cheap night break either so my advice shop around....

Ok for one night but not a very good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca280177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had an overnight stay Fri 2 August here at the start of our holiday, the room was typically Premier Inn, very clean, comfortable, although the room was very warm - a very sticky 28 degrees was hard to control when the windows have limited opening, a small portable fan did a limited job but was too noisy to run all night. Guess we only have too much heat about every 10 years so not really Premier Inn controllable!

Staff in the Premier Inn on arrival were very pleasant, and advised on activities in the area for the duration of our holiday.

We ate in the adjoining Brewers Fayre, a real disappointment. Dirty, worn carpets greeted us, dirty entrance door, the glass was filthy - hardly a good first impression. We were shown to our table - menus were sticky and dirty, a health hazard. Staff served food with disgusting greyed, unwashed looking serving cloths hanging over their shoulders - yeuch! The toilets were filthy, smelly and very unpleasant. The evening meal was okay, very average, edible but not very enjoyable. We had to ask several times as to the whereabouts of our drinks order. Staff worked hard to put meals on tables but had little social skills with customers, seemed to congregate for great social chats amongst themselves at the bar.


Breakfast food was okay, not the widest choice of breakfast foods I have had in a Premier Inn, but the cooked breakfast was better than the evening meal quality. Member of staff helping with breakfast was very pleasant and helpful.

The dining experience really let this Premier Inn down and we would definitely think twice about staying in a Premier Inn with an adjoining Brewers Fayre again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NI Family G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno Junction
3 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
561 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,759 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Conwy
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
13.1 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel

Address: Conway Road | Glan Conwy Corner, Llandudno Junction LL28 5LB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandudno Junction
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Llandudno's award-winning beaches, Snowdonia National Park and Conwy Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan- Conwy) Hotel Llandudno
Llandudno Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing