We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mix of adventure with laid back laughs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventurous Ewe

Adventurous Ewe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1998, Adventurous Ewe has been taking people on memorable trips to some of the most amazing and exciting destinations. Our trips are run with small groups so that we can offer a bespoke, personal service that has a minimal impact on the environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mix of adventure with laid back laughs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Trips always offer such a good combination of excitement, adventure and value for money. And you laugh a lot. Your face is often more sore from laughing than your legs are from the trekking. It's never competitive and always about enjoying the journey rather than being quicker, higher or riskier.
After 3 trips with Jim at the helm, I never worry about turning up on my own as I know whoever is going will be laid back, easy going and conscientious in a tent share.
I'm saving my pennies for the next adventure!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ES-R1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uk
1 review
“Amazballs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Love Morocco. This was an amazing trip. Lived every second of it. Thanks Jimbo.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harryb791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark on Trent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have undertaken several adventures in the UK, North Africa and South America with Adventurous Ewe. They are always fun and run in a safe professional manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank JamesNewarkonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moroccan Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Adventurous Ewe organised and led a trek to Morocco up Mount Toubkal. The trip was extremely well organised and all the leaders were knowledgeable. The accommodation at the beginning and end of the trek was above expectations for this kind of trip and whilst on the mountain the tents were always up and awaiting us on arrival to camp.
Overall the trip was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend them should you wish to attempt either Mount Toubkal or any of the many other adventurous trips they organise around the world.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sasaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventurous Ewe also viewed

Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
 
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
 

Been to Adventurous Ewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing