We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Louise L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a weekend at Fron Farm Shepherds huts and what a wonderful weekend it was. I went with my boyfriend, our dog and 2 friends. The huts are lovely and the beds are super comfy. Adrianne was great and ensured that we had everything that we needed including extra logs for our fire pit. Adrianne really has thought of everything including dvds, playing cards, binoculars and board games and it is these small details that made our stay extra special. The hot tub was fantastic with great views. I am currently trying to arrange another visit because I am already missing it so much and we have only been home for a few hours. Thank you Adrianne for a wonderful weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Many many thanks for such a great review and so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and would love to welcome you back again soon.
Thanks again
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_Byw...
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place was an Amazing stay...a lovely little break with plenty to do.
Dogs go free which is rare these days!
The Hut had everything we needed, kettle, toaster, mic and a stove outisde with all the pans you'd need.
The hot tub was welcomed and we spent 3hrs in there!
There is am outhouse by the hot tub where you can change and use the fridge for your drinks and food.
Adrianne the owner was lovely couldn't be any more helpful if you needed.
Clean and fresh she also left me a birthday banner and balloons as she knew it was a birthday treat absolutely fabulous!!
Thanks so much would return and will be booking again soon with family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks ever so much for a great review and comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay especially the hot tub. Would be great to see you again soon.

Many thanks again Adrianne ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenr20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have enjoyed it more! It was our first holiday with our Dalmatian and I was very anxious about it but Adrianne put my mind at ease from the minute we booked! He is a very nervous Dalmatian so I explained we needed space from other people and adriannes pets and that's exactly what we got, we was left to enjoy our holiday in peace from the moment we arrived! Your every need is catered for, we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and especially that all the arrangements went to plan. Hope to see you again soon and many thanks for your booking.

Best regards Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil_f201...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Part Of The World”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a wonderful part of the world to stay in, our hut was amazing, everything you could have wished for was there. The location has fantastic views and is within easy reach of many major attractions. A great place to go for walking with our dogs, and then back for a nice dip in the hot tub - with a glass of wine or two!! We'll be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review and high score and so glad you enjoyed your stay and managed down great walks.

Hope to see you again soon and many thanks again
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After driving down the dirt track hill off the road there are two huts with fantastic views. The hut had a comfy bed, kettle, toaster, microwave and tv. Toilet, shower and a fridge just a few feet away in the outhouse which is where the hot tub is. Will definitely be coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review and comments which will help future guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your booking. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous night stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me, my boyfriend and fur baby had a fantastic time, the hut was lovely and had amazing views. We had a nice little bbq on the logged fire pit provided and enjoyed a dip in the hot tub. Thank you very much Adrianne for your hospitality we will definatley come back if you will have us. So helpful and polite. Again thank you for having us we all enjoyed our stay and surroundings it has to offer xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your great review and score and you are more than welcome back at any time so you can do a bit more exploring of the area. I am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks again and all the best Adrianne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara_Davi...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with my two friends this weekend and we loved it so much! The views are stunning and the huts are well kept, it had everything we needed.
Everything is on the doorstep (Llandudno, Conwy, etc) and there are some great places to visit, too many to pack into three days!
We LOVED the hot tub! We spent all our evenings (and one morning) watching the sunset and enjoying the views. It added to our whole stay.
Adrianne was an exceptional host and always made sure we had everything we needed. Could not fault her, not forgetting her two dogs, Max and Jess!
I would recommend staying here. There are too many great things to list about this place. We are already planning to visit again in the summer next year Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Many thanks for such a great review and kind words. I am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and managed to get out to see everything in the surrounding area. Would love to see you all again soon.

Many thanks again
Best wishes
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing