We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find in Moline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in Moline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a work trip. It is a 5-minute drive to the John Deere World Headquarters. The hotel is situation on what is essentially a dead end street. There are a number of restaurants nearby, as well as a mall and shopping areas.

The hotel is BEAUTIFUL in comparison to others I've stayed in. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated and have a desk and living area (including a sofa bed, chair recliner and TV that swivels). I had a room that didn't have a separate bedroom, but it had a king bed and the TV turned to face either the living room OR the bed. The bed was VERY comfortable. The room had a kitchen with a full fridge, microwave and a 2-burner hot plate. Dishes and a dishwasher are also provided. A small dining table with 2 chairs flanks the kitchen.

Rooms were quiet, as were the hallways. There was free wifi, which was spotty during peak times, but I didn't have trouble watching shows online or listening to streaming satellite radio. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. I needed to call someone to fix the toilet and they had someone there within minutes. The pool area and workout room appeared to be nice, although I didn't have time to use either.

There is a full breakfast served, including both hot and cold items. The hotel also serves guests a dinner during the week. The first night they served(both beef and veggie), along with salad, nacho chips & salsa and 2 glasses of beer, white wine or red wine (per person). The second night was a pasta (both meat and vegetarian), garlic breadsticks and salad. I'm told this was all brought in by a local Italian restaurant. The meals aren't anything to write home about, but they're hot and sure hit the spot after a long day when you don't feel like going out somewhere...or eating at a restaurant alone.

I would definitely recommend this to fellow Deere employees, or anyone that needs a quiet, comfy hotel for the night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face a small pond area. Although I thought this would be nice, I never once looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNJehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    45
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
18
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a clean comfortable hotel in Moline IL., just down the road from the airport and the John Deere Headquarters. The staff seems to really want me to enjoy my stay. When I had a small issue, the Manager came to my room to take a look, even though she was late to meet her husband for dinner. I kind of felt guilty to delay her, but she wanted to help.

I have stayed here for approximately six weeks over the past three years. The rooms are clean and comfortable, complete with granite counters, decent contemporary furniture, big flat screen TV, etc. The gym, hot tub, pool and all are good enough to stay here for a while. No complaints. There is even an outdoor basketball court. I have not used that, but it looks good. There is breakfast every day and a free dinner Mon-Wed. The breakfast is pretty good and the dinner is OK if you don't want to go out. I would go out.

There is a big microwave oven, small electric cooktop, decent sized fridge with ice maker, hair dryer, clothes iron, etc. I have used all except for the cooktop.

The things I don't like is the speed of the free wireless. It is substandard in my book. If you have any kind of large data movement up or down, it bogs down. Do not try to look at a You Tube video. It will buffer repeatedly. My other beef is the inability to keep the room HVAC fan on all the time. It's on/off all the time. It can be disruptive to sleep. When I inquired about this, they told me it can't be done. I can leave my home furnace fan on all the time, why can't I do it here? The thermostat has a fan "ON" position, but it does nothing.

As far as location, it's good if your business is on the IL side of the Mississippi river. If not, I would stay at the Residence Inn on the Iowa side of the Quad Cities because there are a lot more and better places to eat out/shop, etc.

This is a good place to stay and could be even better. Stay with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe61107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Thank you for your kind words and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights when we first arrived into town after relocating from the west coast. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when we requested a first floor room. When we told them we were traveling with our dogs they quickly provided us with bags of goodies for them.

This seems to be a newer hotel, as the room seemed brand new. Very spacious with two full bedrooms with attached baths, living/dining area and fully appointed kitchen.

Breakfast was excellent and the attendant was very friendly and helpful. They also have a social hour in the evening with snacks.

I would highly recommend this hotel for extended stay, business travel, out of town guests, etc. Parking is free and convenient. Only drawback was the $75 pet charge. We were limited on where we could stay because of the dogs so we didn't have much choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear back from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

The bed and pillows were comfortable and provided a great nights sleep. The room is big, has a full kitchen and full sized refrigerator. Great for one night or an extended stay. Has a desk area with a good desk chair. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was very good. Location is great. Close to shopping, restaurants, interstates, and airport. Didn't have time to use the pool, hot tub, or fitness room. Was very quiet in the room. Won't go wrong staying here.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Thank you!!We love that we can offer the full size refrigerators in all the suites-it does make a difference. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Cove, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed at this particular Marriott hotel during a short trip in September. if I could have my own place-- I would model it after the room I stayed in here. Great comfy bed, well furnished kitchen, living area is spacious-
For the person who prefers to cook for themselves-IINSTEAD OF ORDER OUT- the kitchen is great! There is nothing plastic to be found- all the dishes and glasses are real glass, and the flatware is real stuff--such a shame I didnt' have time to really use the entire kitchen!
there was one t.v in my room, BUT it sewivled so I could either watch it from the sofa, OR my bed- TOUGH CALL!!
the staff always greated me by name when I left or arrived. They had an answer for every question I asked.
A continental breakfast was served every morning--THERE IS NOTHING THEY DIDN'T SERVE! I wish I had a bigger appitite! the lobby has windows all over, so the natural light is great to sit and watch the big screen, or just hang out.
the pool is good sized- RAN OUT OF TIME TO USE IT- hallways are well lit. I never felt scared or worried about my safety. My wake up calls were on time and pleasant to listen to--
I will definitly stay here again-- I want my next place designed around this room.

Room Tip: there is no bad room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Thank you for your kind words and Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is my first choice for hotels in the QC area. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. As one reviewer mentioned the channels are limited, but it sounds like they will be adding HD and more channels.

Close to I74 and close to the airport.

Stayed for four nights and this week and I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very nice staff and the rooms are updated. I also stayed there last year and it seems the quality of the food for social hour has declined. Also the TV channel variety is very limited. Seemed geared towards men, Several ESPN channels & spike tv out of the few channels they have. Internet speed is very slow, takes forever to download a simple picture. However it's seems like one of the best hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marriottgoldmember12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so please you think we have a nice hotel-we agree. I am sorry you felt the TV channels were limited but I have great news-we have been approved for addittional channels and will be one of the first Residence Inns to offer HD with DVR in every suite. You will have more channels and also be able to record your favorite shows to view whenever you want. We are very excited about this and hope you will ejoy this added feature on your next vsit to the Quad Cities. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
4.0 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
4.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities

Property: Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Address: 4600 53rd St, Moline, IL 61265-8101
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moline Residence Inn is an all suite hotel with 84 fully furnished suites. We just completed a complete renovation in December 2015. We feature a business center, an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and small meeting rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning for all our registered guests. On Monday-Wednesday evenings-we offer our complimentary evening social for all registered guests. The hotel is located just off John Deere Road in a nice quiet of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing