We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home while in Moline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Friendly staff, good rooms, excellent cable boxes with DVR. Kitchen in room is nice enough. Grocery service is helpful. Stayed several times and enjoy each time. Gym and pool are decent. Wireless is usually good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us while in Moline! We appreciate your business and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We just added the DVR service-so glad to get your feedback telling us you liked it. We are happy to provide the grocery service-it sure helps our guests save time but have all the groceries they need.
Thank you again for visiting and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel is just a few miles from John Deere World Headquarters. Property is clean and well managed. We were welcomed with a phone call to make sure everything was ok. We were given 2 tickets apiece for wine or beer at the "light supper" that was provided between 6p-7:30pm.
Light supper was meat loaf and gravy, mashed potatoes, broccoli, romaine, cheddar cheese, tomatoes, cookies, lemonade or iced tea. Not bad for a snack.
Breakfast consists of 40 items. This is a very comfortable place to stay whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to have a nice quiet location while being close to John Deere World Headquarters-it is pretty impressive.
We want our guests to visit us for our evening socials so we try to make it as much like home cooking as we can. Glad you liked it.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again when you come to the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

About a month ago my family and I had decided to have a hotel birthday party for my sons 5th birthday. We went to the hotel and took a tour and let the front desk person know exactly why we wanted to book the room. She was very friendly and had a very nice woman show us all of the different suites. We didnt book at the time because we were still undecided about the hotel. Tonight my husband and I decided to stop by and book the hotel,I'll admit is was VERY last minute as his birthday is tomorrow but I had already checked online and saw that there where openings and we were near by. We decided to upgrade to the king suite for about $150 and as we were about to give our credit card info we were informed that there where no parties allowed. This a bit of a shocker as we had already been there and toured the hotel with management knowing our intentions. We explained that it was for a 5 year old with only 2 cousins and a few relatives coming but we were told that because people live there they did not allow parties( I would like to add that as we waited about 5 minutes at the front desk waiting for someone to help us 3 guys walked in with a case of beer!) I understand the noise policy however this is a hotel it is not an apartment and even apartments allow parties. We loved this hotel but they definitely lost future business with us as we like to stay at hotels for weekend get away. Its really to bad about the policy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandice81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

I apologize for any confusion regarding a room for your son's birthday party. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments. We want all of our guests to enjoy a nice quiet relaxing stay with us and because birthday parties tend to be noisy and exceed the fire code limits per room-we do not encourage birthday parties at our hotel. We would like to have you stay with us for a nice get away weekend but hope you understand our no party policy.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Wi-fi does not work in rooms, management could care less. Missing basics in rooms that all other Residence Inns provide, like dish soap and hand lotion. Big stains on carpet in places you can't avoid standing in. Missing cups at coffee bar. Management ringing wrong room. Doors that close and could take you arm off and keep you up all night slamming. Cheapest mattress I have slept or not slept on in a really long time. Lack of a maintenance man will keep this place declining.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lunalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay with us. Our manangement staff cares about all of our guests and we want all of them to have an enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expections.
I will meet with the management, housekeeping and maintenance staff to go over the problems you encountered. We will work together to get this corrected.
Again, I thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention and I apologize for not meeting your expections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at this Residence Inn. The staff is very nice & helpful. The rooms are exceptionally nice, clean with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are large w/plenty of space for your stuff. I loved the quiet location away from the interstate! They have a wonderful breakfast. Also on some nights, there is food offered in the evening as well. We were not there either night to take advantage of this, but it is a nice alternative if you don't want to get back in the car after traveling all day. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you. We are happy to serve a great breakfast with over 40 items to choose from and are glad you liked it too. Please visit us again when you head back to the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived in town shortly after noon and checked to see if our room was ready. I knew it was a long shot because the place had been totally booked the night before. It was not surprise, then, when we had to stop back in a couple of hours to check-in. At least we ended up with one of the preferred corner 1-bedroom suites! What a nice lady working at the front desk.

As is the custom for Residence Inn, there was a complimentary mid-week social time, where they served a light dinner of hamburgers, salads and side dishes. A couple of "adult beverages" were offered, too! The next morning breakfast was all you can eat and overflowing with choices! On both occasions the women working in the food service area were extremely helpful and friendly.

This was one of the nicest experiences we have ever had in a Moline hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvrlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you. ,We are very pleased to hear from you. So glad you were happy with your corner suite-let us know when you are coming back to the area and we will put in a request for that same room for you. We like that you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social; it is nice to have an "adult beverage" with your dinner in a family type setting.
Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Our overnight stay was perfect. The fitness center was clean and the equipment was excellent. A patio outside was the perfect place to put your feet up and just hang out. Finish it up with a breakfast with many selections - yes, I'd stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papiomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

We love that you had a perfect stay with us and we hope you travels bring you back to town and we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Moline Airport, IL
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Moline
Fairfield Inn Moline
#10 of 16 in Moline
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities

Address: 4600 53rd St, Moline, IL 61265-8101
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range: £69 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moline Residence Inn is an all suite hotel with 84 fully furnished suites. We just completed a complete renovation in December 2015. We feature a business center, an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and small meeting rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning for all our registered guests. On Monday-Wednesday evenings-we offer our complimentary evening social for all registered guests. The hotel is located just off John Deere Road in a nice quiet of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing