We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always an excellent stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have spent many weekend trips to the quad cities with a stay in this hotel. It is always clean, and staff is so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to everyone! Good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We take pride in providing the best possible service to all of our guests and I am pleased we are continually doing that. Thank you for staying with us while you are in the Quad City area and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    45
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
18
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HPC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

-Slow internet
-Worn accommodations
-Wrinkled sheets with hair on pillows...felt like the sheets hadn't been changed since last guest left
-Dirty hand towel...had lotion on it from last guest
-Toothpaste residue on bathroom mirror
-Awkward receptionist
-Decent breakfast...lone redeeming factor

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travel83HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. I want to ensure you that we value every guest that stays with us and I am sorry we did not meet our high expectations during your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know so that we may address the situation with our staff to ensure we are always giving the highest quality service at all times.
Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay and I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Quad City Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped on through for a family function. We really liked the king suite, wished we would have stayed longer knowing how the rooms were setup with a full kitchen area, complete with stove and dishes. The pool area was nice and large with lots of places for the grandparents to watch the kids. The room itself smelled good, all carpets and surfaces were spotless. We didn't get a lot of time to hang around the room as the kids just wanted to swim, but they did have a room separate with their own TV. If I had to say anything negative is that the king bed was actually uncomfortable. It felt like the springs were shot or old. The lobby staff was helpful, quick in getting us checked in and friendly. The lobby area / breakfast area was rather big and could easily accommodate large groups. The breakfast was typical biscuits and gravy, grainy eggs, greasy sausage patties, so we stuck with cereals and fruits. Not sure if the eggs were microwaved but they were weird. Overall I'm glad we came here. Next time I travel I'll be looking out for a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob-bu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
I am sorry this is late coming to you but we do want to thank you for staying with us. We agree that the 2-bedroom suite work out well for families-they sure did their homework when they designed the rooms. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just stopped there for couple of days with the kids to visit the quad cities and all was good.
We booked a 2 bedroom room so it is very convenient. And the good thing with Marriott is you know you will have a good room. It was all working well and clean.
The kids like the indoor pool the water was nice and warn (a bit too much chemical but being indoor you can expect that) the breakfast buffet is good. The location is a bit out of the city center but that was not an issue for us in fact we greatly appreciated how quite it was at night.
Couple of big retailers and few restaurants close by so if you need something then you have it at your door step. The staff was very friendly as well. Overall it was all good.

Room Tip: our roon was over looking a pound at the back so it was better than being at the front looking at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. I am from Moline, but just needed a little get away. I could not have picked a better place to relax and just veg. The room was amazing, full functioning kitchen, sitting area, large bed, and stylish bathroom area. I was on the second floor and had a great view. The breakfast every morning was delicious and the people there were super friendly. The only cons I had..... the walls were thin and I could hear the person next to me coughing and the pool was not available. Other than that, I will be staying here again that is for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Sorry this is late but want to sat thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our second stay at Residence Inn Moline. I grew up in the area and it's simply easier to stay at a hotel when visiting, this one offers the convenience of a hotel with the amenities of an appartment.

If you're familiar with the Residence Inn brand this hotel meets that branding nicely, the rooms are mini apartments with full kitchens adequately stocked with basic utensils, pots, pans, small coffee maker, microwave, stove, conventional oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. The rooms have nice televisions and full service direct TV access in both the living quarters and bedrooms, a nice touch to make this more home and less hotel.

Walking from this hotel to shop or eat is not an option, but the location is within driving distance of grocery, shopping and chain dining options. If you are planning an extended stay, the hotel offers a grocery service as well, simply fill in the form and come home to groceries.

The staff is friendly with knowledge of the area. The property is relatively new with clean, nicely appointed suites showing minimal wear and tear, far enough from the main drag to eliminate traffic noise. In addition to being kid friendly they also welcome pets for an additional fee of $75 which covers any additional cleaning that may be required.

All in all, a nice temporary home away from home

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel overlook a small wetland area, much more pleasant than the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Switherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful guests like you that make us enjoy being here. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

One of the best Residence Inns that I have experienced. Fresh stylish appearance. Set back from John Deere Road and noise, but you'll need to drive to restaurants, etc.
Rooms are well designed suites.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffGundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
4.0 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities

Property: Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Address: 4600 53rd St, Moline, IL 61265-8101
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moline Residence Inn is an all suite hotel with 84 fully furnished suites. We just completed a complete renovation in December 2015. We feature a business center, an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and small meeting rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning for all our registered guests. On Monday-Wednesday evenings-we offer our complimentary evening social for all registered guests. The hotel is located just off John Deere Road in a nice quiet of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing