We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTREMELY disappointed customer”
Review of Motel 6 Moline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Moline
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Madisonville
2 reviews
“EXTREMELY disappointed customer”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was expecting a hotel that was of equal or greater caliber of others in this chain. I was extremely disappointed that when we arrived to check in the front desk person was not the most polite about the reservation being made on line confirmed via phone the next morning and pretty much left the impression that if you book on line and call to check on the reservation to make sure everything is correct expect bad service at that hotel. If you don't want to take reservations on-line then disable the site for this location. For a hotel that had been "recently" remodeled I would have expected a more professionally done room and building. The room appeared that it might of been part of a larger space at one time and the bathroom, that you couldn't turn around twice without running into the iron and ironing board hanging on the wall next to the shower or bath tub and that it would of been large enough for a trash can to fit in beside the toilet. The sink that was outside of the bathroom was in an akward place. The room definitely did not met ADA standards and unless I missed it there was no elevator to the second floor. The room wasn't the cleanest. I expect the floor to be vacuumed even if it is lint and a few sunflower seed shells. Especially if I am making a trip from out of town to attend a family funeral, checking later than 6pm and only sleeping and showering there. The breakfast if you have an allergy to strawberries, forget the yogurt and if you were expecting a waffle/pancake maker, forget it. If you are expecting to find such safety equipment in your room as a fire sprinkler FORGET IT you wont find one. However to their credit, the shower was hot, the toilet worked, the towels and bathroom were clean, the beds appeared to be clean and the trash in the cans was taken out. In short it was better than a dorm room where sharing a bathroom with 20 other girls is a requirement. But until improvements are made I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry you felt it was less than expected.Being one of the best values in the Quad Cities we understand a great deal is only as good as the quality and service you receive. If you have ay issues during your stay, let us know and we will correct it as quickly as possible every time. Our breakfast is what Super 8 requires all hotels to have, and we do offer toaster waffles, fruit, cereal, juice oatmeal, breads and cinnamon rolls along with the yogurt you mentioned. It is thanks to guests like you that we can better our property ad service, while wish all reviews where positive, we know the not so great ones are there to help. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    38
    35
    48
    44
See reviews for
66
18
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Matherville
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

You get what you pay for. We wiped down TV controller and wipe was filthy. Plastic TV guide had spills on it. The room/hotel guide looked like someone wiped there makeup all over it. The two light attached to wall by beds did not work. The back to the table between beds was laying against the wall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear the issues you had during your stay. I am the new manager for the property and am taking all reviews and comments to heart addressing and fixing them as I find them and as they are reported. Being one of the best values in the Quad Cities we understand a great deal is only as good as the quality and service you receive. If you have ay issues during your stay, let us know and we will correct it as quickly as possible every time. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Super 8 moline a couple of weeks ago with my husband. This site was on the way in our cross country trip from Ca to Ri, which is the reason we selected it. This motel was located in an average location and their price was reasonable--however that is about it. The check in clerk was not rude, but not very helpful or friendly either. The room looked okay, a little run down-- it could use some renovations. The motel had a laundry facility and I decided to go ahead an give it a try. I was just washing a pair of pants and two shirts and it took 3 dryer cycles for my clothes to be dry--a total of 6 dollars per cycle! A total rip off. I explained to the front clek the situation and that perhaps their dryer is not functioning correctly but I was quickly dismissed and was offered any solution. Next morning I wake up for the morning breakfast (which suppose to run from 6 to 9 am) however when I arrived there at 850 everything was putted away already. Disappointing experience...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking he time to review your stay with us. I will be looking into he issues you had with the gust dryer, as this is he first time we have had any problems with it. I will also be verifying the breakfast is out as advertised, we usually have I out later for people like yourself who come down near the end, I am sorry his occurred ad will not happen again.Being one of the best values in the Quad Cities we understand a great deal is only as good as the quality and service you receive. If you have ay issues during your stay, let us know and we will correct it as quickly as possible every time. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Property: Motel 6 Moline
Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6372 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing