We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor.....needs new pillows and sheets/bedding” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Moline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Moline
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Appleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor.....needs new pillows and sheets/bedding”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Smelled of smoke in the hallways, and the outside entry door near our room was kept unlocked. Don't plan to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had a smoke smell in our hallway. We do offer smoking rooms but do not allow people to smoke in public spaces, fear someone may have rudely walked the hall smoking and we do our best to stop and evict these people, sometimes one can sneak by. The entry door is being repaired, while I know this doesn't affect anyone's stay as our room doors have the highest level in security with auto deadbolts and all, we want to give you the peace of mind you expect. Thank you again, I hope even though you stated you would not stay again that for the right deal you would give us another chance to win you over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    35
    35
    46
    44
See reviews for
65
17
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here because all others were full. Place smells , hallways filthy, hotel is terribly outdated. Parking lot is a trash pit. Walls are thin. Had to go buy a fan so we couldn't hear people in the hallways. Then find out that they charge you to have a small fridge in your room. What a scam. PLACE SUCKS. NEWELY RENOVATED MY EAR. you will see if u decide to stay here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. I was sorry to see you felt there where smells in the halls I am happy to report they where just professionally cleaned and smells great. Some of our rooms do have small fridges for a $3 charge, however if you do not request on we will not charge you for it. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A pleasant surprise... We simply wanted an inexpensive nights sleep on a trip out west. I waited till the last minute to book another hotel, (online, prior to our trip), which by then was "booked". This seemed like a good last minute 2nd choice. Now, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. For the price, amazing. Far more than I expected.

The room was clean. Fresh sheets, nice tile in bath, granite countertops, even the furniture finish was a pleasant color. Also, there is a "mini-fridge" in the room, a hair dryer, full sized ironing board and iron, in room coffee maker (which we didn't use because they offer a free "Continental breakfast" w/good, strong coffee, pastries, toast, cereal, etc.). Just as important, everything was in good condition and worked.

This was a "family" trip, but I've had more than enough "business" and "vacation" travel to know what I'm talking about. This place passed all my tests.

A special thank you to Front Desk clerk Erika... You could not have been nicer. Thank you. We will be back.

This isn't the "Ritz", but for the average traveler, it is great. My only regret here, is that if I wait too long to "book" a room in the future... I won't get a room here, and I'll have myself to blame. ha

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We truly strive to be the best value around, from our amazing rates to the extras we offer. We get many compliments and return guests, we are working on getting more to share these online such as yourself. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Property: Motel 6 Moline
Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing